• Age: 31
  • Nationality: United Kingdom
  • Languages: English

Volunteer Experiences

Experience in Portugal

Hostel Lisbon, Portugal Nov/2018

Kitchen Hand, Party Promoter, Cleaning, and Housekeeping

Host didn’t write a review

Experience in Portugal

Startup Cacilhas, Portugal Oct/2018

Night Shift, Party Promoter, Reception, and Bartending

Host didn’t write a review

Solo travelling has always been a huge passion of mine! I’d love to help you with any questions or queries to help with your travels so feel free to get in touch!

How can Emma help you?

First trip abroad
Travel Solo
Vacation Travel
Budget Travel
Work Exchange
Using Worldpackers
Quit your Job

Social media


  • English


I'm an expert!
  • Administration
  • Bartending
  • Reception
Some experience
  • Cleaning
  • Cooking
  • Housekeeping
  • Kitchen Hand
  • Party Promoter
I want to learn it
  • Arts
  • Gardening
  • Music
  • Night Shift
  • Painting & Decorating
  • Teaching Languages
  • Tour Guide



I have:
Level 2 diploma in Administration
Level 2 diploma in Hair dressing
Level 3 diploma in Media make up & special effects

I am currently studying a diploma in Vegan nutrition

Work Experience

I’ve worked in all kinds of roles including administrative, children’s charities, bars, clubs, call centres, restaurants, hotels and hostels. I volunteered in Lisbon, Portugal for 6 months and helped out in a lot of different positions.

Travel Experience

My first holiday was in Turkey when I was 22, I've had a few short trips to Amsterdam & Ibiza and other parts of Spain. I spent the summer of 2015 in Zante, Greece. This was one of the best times of my life! I PR'd for a few different clubs over the season. Days off we would explore the islands and The towns near by. I’ve spent 10 days travelling around Morocco to which was incredible and I since moved to Lisbon. I am passionate about travel so what a better way than to do it through world packers!