A nomad vegan biologist, in love with traveling the world! looking for the magic and contemplating the beauty. About to travel 5 weeks hitchhiking, the day-by-day story in my page <3


How can Flor help you?

Social Impact
Digital Nomad
Quit your Job
Practice Spanish
Backpacking
First trip abroad
Vacation Travel
Using Worldpackers
Practice English
Budget Travel
Travel Solo
Work Exchange
Eco

Reviews from Hosts

View all
Ioannis

Flor was there anytime to help us out with everything. Do not hesitate to host!

Jul/24/2019

Compliments
  • Proactiveness
  • Responsability
  • Commitment
  • Sociability

Flor replied

Thanks :)

Marco

Flor did a great job with us!
Was super good to have her here!

Jan/02/2019

View all reviews

Reviews about hosts

View all

Portugal

I'll give my best recommendations for this place!
Super nice and friendly team (a lovely family') who explained to me everything in the first days... my shifts were very simple, and always the fair hours.
The Hostel is nice and looks brand new, an amazing rooftop to chill! :D
Curtains in the beds' its an extra point for any hostel +
It's a shame I can't stay longer this time... x thanks x ευχαριστώ !

Jul/21/2019

Portugal

Great Hostel and Team!! :)
The place is very nice, classic and good ambience, good taste!
Low season is not very busy but for me, is very fine like that...
The team is not only smiley and friendly but very well organized, relaxed, good in their work and languages-skilled.
I'll sure recommend other travellers and to guests!
^^ Special regards to Marco and Matteo ^^

Dec/30/2018

Languages

  • Fluent: Portuguese, Spanish, and English
  • Intermediate: French
  • Beginner: Croatian, German, and Italian

Skills

I'm an expert!
  • Administration
  • Animal Care
  • Child Care
  • Cleaning
  • Housekeeping
  • Night Shift
  • Photography
  • Reception
  • Social Media
  • Teaching Languages
Some experience
  • Arts
  • Bartending
  • Content Writer
  • Cooking
  • Farming
  • Gardening
  • Handyman
  • Kitchen Hand
  • Music
  • Painting & Decorating
  • Party Promoter
  • Social Work
  • Teaching Sports
  • Tour Guide
  • Video Making
  • Web Developer

Background

Education

Environmentalist, background in Biology/Ecology.
Interested in permaculture, food gardens, and sustainable projects, eco-constructions, etc (I'm a learner)

Work Experience

I've been volunteering/working as a Biologist, in different projects (Portugal, Spain, Croatia). with marine turtles conservation (Cabo Verde, Barbados, Greece)
Working with kids (aupair) in France, Ireland, Wales, Switzerland
Volunteer in Hostels (Czech Republic, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Italy, Greece, Slovenia)
*
I'm a traveler and freelance writer, take a look in my FB page/blog
:)

Travel Experience

Between working and volunteering in different countries/projects
I've traveled solo, with a travel buddy, a few other countries.
*
I've started to stay in Hostels with Worldpackers (Prague, Zagreb, Sarajevo, Genoa, Crete and Ljubljana)
*
There are still too many places in my wishing list but with time I want to travel all around the world. I'm planing a longer journey through Asia for soon.
And I love to give travel advice to other people too!

Facebook Likes