I am a 23 year old from the USA, currently living and working in Australia. I love writing about my travel experiences in Europe, South America, and Southeast Asia, while sharing my tips for saving money on the road.

Reviews from Hosts

View all
Jair

With no doubts i must say that Grabrielle will be a perfect addition to any volunteering program! always full of energy and happy! we love her!!!!!

Dec/14/2016

Compliments
  • Proactiveness
  • Responsability
  • Commitment
  • Sociability
David

Gabrielle is an amazing girl!
If she apply to stay with you, highly recommended. She helped us a lot with our website content.

Nov/13/2016

Compliments
  • Proactiveness
  • Responsability
  • Commitment
  • Sociability
View all reviews

Reviews about hosts

View all

United States

Such an amazing time! The bartending work was always fun, and the people are the best! I will definitely miss everyone at Milhouse and I would 100% recommend it to anyone.

Dec/08/2016

United States

I had an amazing time at Dana Lodge! The staff members are so friendly and generous, the work of writing articles is fun, the home cooked food is delicious, the dogs are sweet, and the location is great. Also, Mindo is very beautiful and peaceful, so it was a nice place to relax and spend time with nature.

Nov/06/2016

Languages

  • Fluent: English
  • Intermediate: Spanish

Skills

I'm an expert!
  • Bartending
  • Kitchen Hand
  • Party Promoter
  • Social Media
  • Tour Guide
  • Video Making
Some experience
  • Administration
  • Animal Care
  • Arts
  • Child Care
  • Cleaning
  • Cooking
  • Farming
  • Gardening
  • Housekeeping
  • Painting & Decorating
  • Photography
  • Reception
  • Social Work
  • Web Developer
I want to learn it
  • Teaching Languages

Background

Education

I recently graduated from the University of Tampa in Florida, USA. I spent a year abroad at Kings College London, and I have a degree in International and Cultural Studies, with a minor in Communications.

Work Experience

I've worked in restaurants, bars, and cafes for the last six years, having numerous jobs as a waitress in various cities. So in terms of hospitality and the restaurant business, I am very experienced. I've also worked as a social media assistant, office assistant and a babysitter.

Travel Experience

Though I was born in the USA and mainly grew up here, my family lived in northern Italy for one year and in England for a year when I was a child. Since then, I've traveled around Europe quite a few times with my family and on my own while studying abroad. I am now determined to travel as much of the world as possible!

Facebook Likes