I'm a full time traveler and I'm trying to show the world that a life change is possible and is easier than it seems to be.

See More

How can Mariane help you?

Social Impact
Digital Nomad
Quit your Job
First trip abroad
Vacation Travel
Using Worldpackers
Sabbatical
Practice English
Budget Travel
Travel Solo
Work Exchange
Eco
Practice Spanish
Travel as a Student
Backpacking

Reviews from Hosts

View all

Cyda

A Mariana é comprometimento total. Além de pró ativa ela é extremamente focada e prestativa. Muito comunicativa cativa todo mundo a sua volta. Nos ajudou muito e recomendo sem dúvida!!

Jan/03/2019

Compliments

  • Proactiveness
  • Responsability
  • Commitment
  • Sociability

Anja

Thank you for everything :) Mariane is a very responsible and committed person, always ready to help, she always gives 150% of herself . We are thankful for having her as our volunteer :)

Dec/01/2018

Compliments

  • Proactiveness
  • Responsability
  • Commitment
  • Sociability
View all reviews

Reviews about hosts

View all

Brazil

Graja hostel é um lar no Rio. Fica numa região super arborizada e tranquila da cidade. O hostel é super organizado e aconchegante e a Sara, Raquel, Monize e Cida me fizeram sentir super acolhida. O hoste é pequeno então o trabalho é muito tranquilo, eu geralmente conseguia fazer em menos tempo do que o combinado e era liberada. O hostel tem o Bar Secreto, um bar muito charminho que é frequentado também por pessoas que já moram no Rio, uma boa oportunidade de se conectar com mais pessoas. Gratidão a toda a família Graja Hostel e espero voltar!

Jan/03/2019

Brazil

I had a great time in Funk Lounge. Mateja is awesome, always up to help and made me feel at home. There was no much happening in the hostel at this time (parties or events) but in the other hand a lot to explore in the city. I was in the housekeeping and even it could be hard sometimes, it goes really quick and once you finish what have to do you are free,not necessary stay for 4 hours, wich is quite good. Here comes a warning: there is a big chance of you staying longer then you plan, it happens to a lot of volunteers and happened also to me. Thank you so much for the opportunity !

Dec/03/2018

Languages

  • Intermediate: Spanish
  • Fluent: English and Portuguese
  • Beginner: Croatian, Greek, Italian, and French

Skills

I'm an expert!

  • Administration
  • Bartending
  • Child Care
  • Cleaning
  • Housekeeping
  • Kitchen Hand
  • Reception

Some experience

  • Animal Care
  • Arts
  • Cooking
  • Gardening
  • Handyman
  • Music
  • Painting & Decorating
  • Party Promoter
  • Photography
  • Tour Guide

I want to learn it

  • Farming
  • Night Shift
  • Social Media
  • Social Work
  • Teaching Languages
  • Teaching Sports
  • Video Making
  • Web Developer

Background

Education

I studied Administration and Business in a Technician High School. I started studying Gastronomy too. Nowadays I'm studying Tourism in a university in Rio de Janeiro and got a gap year to backpack.

Work Experience

I Have work experiences as housekeeper, nanny, au pair, waitress, party promoter, bartender and receptionist. I actually enjoy develop different skills and I consider all that I learned useful for my life.

Travel Experience

🇨🇱🇺🇾🇦🇷🇬🇧🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🇨🇵🇨🇮🇬🇷🇭🇷
Each place that I've been so far made me realize that travel is what I want to do for the rest of my life

Facebook Likes