Lauren

Expert Expert
  • Edad: 22
  • Nacionalidad: Reino Unido
  • Idiomas: Español y Inglés

Experiencias de Voluntariado

Experiencia en Italia

Hostel Rome, Italia May/2019

Bartending

6a2d65f69372f8d2c5a22b1ba87d1816
Reseña hecha por el anfitrión
5

Lauren was an exceptional volunteer that did more than what she signed up for. Apart from working as in Concierge, she lead yoga classes and was one of the top sales performers amongst her peers. Her colleagues, guests, and management enjoyed her positivity, kindness, and ambition. Very difficult to see her go. Hope to see you again soon, Lauren!

Ce462297fddd258b5d4d8f56a804bdf6
Lauren respondió

Thank you so much Johana! It was hard to go, but I’ll be back soon enough!


Ce462297fddd258b5d4d8f56a804bdf6
Reseña hecha por Lauren
5

Wow. How could I ever sum up my experience in such a short amount of words? It was incredible. The hostel itself is amazing, but the people are what really make it. The working hours were great and actually really fun, and luckily for me I got to teach yoga on the roof terrace which was an absolute dream. I loved every second being at The Yellow and Im already wondering when I can go back next. I would recommend volunteering here to anyone, you definitely won’t regret it. Thank you for everything!

Experiencia en Hungría

Hostel Budapest, Hungría May/2019

Administración, Limpieza, Tareas Domésticas y Recepción

30e62fddc14c05988b44e7c02788e187
Reseña hecha por el anfitrión
5

Thanks Lauren for the help! She did a great a job especially updating the hostel website and organizing few events. Definetely recommended! Always welcome in here!

Recomendaciones
  • Responsabilidad
  • Socialización
  • Proactividad
  • Compromiso
Ce462297fddd258b5d4d8f56a804bdf6
Lauren respondió

Thanks to you too Diego! I’m missing Budapest lots, can’t wait to visit again!


Ce462297fddd258b5d4d8f56a804bdf6
Reseña hecha por Lauren
5

I absolutely adored Budapest. The hostel is in a fantastic location, close to the centre. Staff are lovely and hostel itself is small and quiet but really comfortable, felt like home! I’m so happy I got to have this experience!

Certificados de la Academy

Worldpackers Academy fue creada para preparar a los viajeros de la comunidad para que sean voluntarios comprometidos y dedicados.

Medal

Cómo ser un Worldpacker excepcional

Versión en Inglés

Acabas de ver nuestra serie de videos sobre cómo funciona la experiencia de voluntariado y cuáles serán tus responsabilidades como voluntario.

Worldpackers Programs

Aquí están las contribuciones hechas para la comunidad Worldpackers

WP Talks

Produciendo videos educativos de la Academy

Scout

Atrayendo nuevos anfitriones para la comunidad

Videos hechos para la Academy

Ver todo

Are solo travelers more vulnerable?

8min

Building strong relationships

12min

Worldpackers Community

Hey I’m Lauren! I’m from a small town in sunny (I wish) Scotland and took on my first solo travelling trip after graduating last year. My experience was way better than I could’ve imagined – meeting wonderful people, seeing amazing things, great experiences and even teaching weekly yoga! I couldn’t have done all this without Worldpackers, I’m so grateful I came across the website. I think everyone should get to experience travelling at some point in their lives – wherever and whatever it may be! My advice if you’re thinking about it is – don’t think too much! Just do, you won’t regret it.

Idiomas

Fluído
  • Inglés
Intermedio
  • Español

Habilidades

¡Soy un experto!
  • Cuidado de Niños
  • Limpieza
  • Escritor de contenido
  • Cocina
  • Tareas Domésticas
  • Mano de Cocina
  • Fotografía
  • Recepción
  • Redes Sociales
  • Trabajo Social
  • Producción de Videos
  • Desarrollador Web
Algo de experiencia
  • Administración
  • Cuidado de Mascotas
  • Artes
  • Bartending
  • Jardinería
  • Pintura y Decoración
  • Promotor de Fiestas
  • Enseñar Idiomas
  • Enseñar Deportes
Quiero aprender
  • Ayuda en Granjas Eco
  • Música

Experiencias

Educación

BA Degree in Digital Media at University of Stirling This course has allowed me to pursue my creativity in all things media related. I have done radio shows, made films, photographed, written scripts...you name it! I'm a very creative person.

Experiencia laboral

Receptionist/cleaner/web design and events planner at GrandBackpackers Hostel in Budapest.
Receptionist and Yoga teacher at the Yellow Hostel in Rome, Italy.
I have worked in two 5* hotels, as a housekeeper and waitress.
I currently work in Tesco as a cashier (1 year)
I have been a babysitter.
I worked as an au pair in Spain, teaching English.
I have had other waitressing and bar work experience.

Experiencia de viaje

I've travelled to the dominican republic, a lot around Spain, Berlin, Prague, France, New York, Egypt and Belfast. I've had some great experiences like riding on sand dunes, sightseeing, teaching and meeting new friends.

Summer 2018 I au paired for a month in Girona, where I taught a young boy and his family English. As the mother is a primary school teacher I also got the opportunity to help teach within the school which was fantastic. Overall, spending that amount of time in Spain helped to improve my Spanish.

I'm looking to meet new people, see some amazing places and learn new cultures through Worldpackers.