• Edad: 24
  • Nacionalidad: Colombia
  • Idiomas: Italiano, Francés, Español y Inglés

Experiencias de voluntariado

Ver todas (8)

Experiencia en Bélgica

Proyeto sin fines lucrativos Oost-Vlaanderen, Bélgica Feb/2023

Construcción y Reparación

Reseña hecha por el anfitrión

Camilo is a delight to have had in our little community. He helped us in the renovation works: working hard to move old bricks out, cooking delicious meals, and cleaning. He’s independent, respectful and has strong values! Thanks for your time here, and for those who are looking to host Camilo, don’t hesitate!

  • Construcción y Reparación
  • Pintura y Decoración
  • Artes
  • Proactividad
  • Flexibilidad
  • Socialización
  • Comunicación
  • Responsabilidad
  • Compromiso
  • Inglés
  • Francés
  • Italiano
  • Español

Experiencia en España

Refugio de animales Girona, España Dec/2022

Cuidado de Animales, Trabajo Social y Construcción y Reparación

El anfitrión no hizo una reseña
Reseña hecha por Camilo

The shelter is nice place in the mountains where we take are of rescued animals. This experience helped me understand deeper what a sanctuary is, all the processes and, of course, the animals welfare! The tasks can be a bit hard, but it's totally worth it! I enjoyed it so much that I extended my stay two months more! I like that the community has also a voice in other current social movements. Perfect for connecting with people, animals and learning about veganism and much more.

Experiencia en Bélgica

Escuela sin fines lucrativos Antwerpen, Bélgica Sep/2022

Cocina, Mano de Cocina y Bartending

Reseña hecha por el anfitrión

It was really nice to have Camilo working here in the restaurant. He is sociable, good with the other volunteers and the guest here. Also smart and responsible. I would recommend him. Thank you for your time and energy Camilo!

  • Mano de Cocina
  • Socialización
  • Inglés
  • Español

Reseña hecha por Camilo

The school is a nice place to be. The tasks might be confusing since volunteers are in charge of serving, cleaning and other things related to the restaurant besides cooking. Sometimes can be a bit boring since the menu changes every two weeks, so there's not much new things to do or learn. It kinda feels like a job, I'd like it to be more of a volunteer experience, since it's not easy to meet other people and the hosts don't seem very interested in other activities besides the work. Alistair is very nice, he's open and very easy to talk to. Bed & the school are great! Sadly, not fully vegan.

Certificados de la Academy

Cómo ser un Worldpacker increíble

Este curso fue creado para preparar voluntarios para experiencias Worldpackers en general, con información sobre cómo tener un perfil de viajero completo, cómo enviar buenas aplicaciones, cómo compartir feedback con anfitriones y otras buenas prácticas para el éxito de los intercambios y de tu proyecto!

Contribuciones para la comunidad

Cómo el viajero colabora con la comunidad Worldpackers más allá del voluntariado.

Código promocional exclusivo

Colabora con el crecimiento de la comunidad al recomendar WP a otros viajeros


Escribiendo artículos para el Blog Worldpackers


  • Español 6
  • Inglés 6
  • Italiano 3
  • Francés 3


¡Soy un experto!
  • Tareas Domésticas 2
  • Recepción 2
  • Cuidado de Animales 1
  • Mano de Cocina 1
  • Turno Nocturno 1
  • Escritor de contenido
  • Cocina
  • Redes Sociales
  • Enseñanza de Idiomas
Algo de experiencia
  • Artes 1
  • Limpieza 1
  • Jardinería 1
  • Pintura y Decoración 1
  • Trabajo Social 1
  • Administración
  • Cuidado de Niños
  • Ayuda en Granjas Eco
  • Fotografía
  • Guía Turístico
  • Producción de Videos
Quiero aprender
  • Construcción y Reparación 3
  • Bartending
  • Música
  • Promotor de Fiestas
  • Enseñanza de Deportes
  • Desarrollador Web

Sobre mí como autor

Viajes, literatura y periodismo.

Redes sociales



I finished a masters degree in Spanish as a Foreign Language. I studied Languages in Colombia and completed the internship in Argentina. Then moved to Spain to study the master and I’m in Germany doing to internship.

Experiencia laboral

I have worked in some companies in Colombia that I really don’t need to mention. Then, I’ve been volunteering a lot since 2019, mostly in hostels but also in other fields, for example in a rescued-dogs shelter. I’m currently teaching Spanish in a German university and privately.

Experiencia de viaje

I’ve been to two continents only, but I’m very fortunate that I’m always going somewhere else and moving around. The last country I traveled to for tourism was Ecuador and the last one I’ve been is Germany.