Josie

Expert Expert
  • Edad: 24
  • Nacionalidad: Estados Unidos
  • Idiomas: Alemán, Francés, Español, Portugués y Inglés

Viajando en pareja

Perfil conectado con Henrique

Experiencias de Voluntariado

Experiencia en Francia

Proyecto de Permacultura Corrèze, Francia Jul/2020

Mantenimiento y Jardinería

El anfitrión no hizo una reseña

Experiencia en Tailandia

Granja Chiang Mai, Tailandia Jan/2020

Jardinería

El anfitrión no hizo una reseña

Experiencia en Tailandia

Hostel Koh Pha-Ngan, Tailandia Jan/2020

Bartending

25555f88be78128d3b53cf4bb6d0f6c0
Reseña hecha por el anfitrión
5

Josie was a great addition to the Asia Blue team. She was sweet, welcoming, clean and tidy. She worked at the restaurant. She caught on really quickly, understood the system and performed really well. Thank you Josie for staying with us! Hope to see you again!

Recomendaciones
  • Responsabilidad
  • Socialización
  • Proactividad
  • Compromiso

Ab8b5a790d4d2c912a5e84d5941e206b
Reseña hecha por Josie
4

A beautiful hostel on the beach with a good crew of staff and nice perks like a gym and two meals. Some things to be aware of going into it (this was our experience)...You only get meals on days you work- which is fine as long as you know beforehand. You won’t necessarily work in the area you apply for. Our dorm had beds pretty much as hard as the ground but otherwise was fine and others were in a nice dorm. :) It is not super organized, but is overall very chill and easy to work out everything. We would stay again! miss you guys

Worldpackers Programs

Aquí están las contribuciones hechas para la comunidad Worldpackers

Blogger

Escribiendo artículos para el Blog Worldpackers

Artículos escritos como Blogger

Thailand and beyond: how one Worldpacking couple travels long-term

7min

I'm an American girl traveling the world making wine. In between, I've been trying to see new places anywhere possible.

Redes sociales

Idiomas

Fluído
  • Inglés
Intermedio
  • Francés
Principiante
  • Alemán
  • Español
  • Portugués

Habilidades

¡Soy un experto!
  • Administración
  • Cuidado de Mascotas
  • Bartending
  • Cuidado de Niños
  • Limpieza
  • Escritor de contenido
  • Cocina
  • Ayuda en Granjas Eco
  • Jardinería
  • Mano de Cocina
  • Turno Nocturno
  • Pintura y Decoración
  • Promotor de Fiestas
  • Fotografía
Algo de experiencia
  • Mantenimiento
  • Tareas Domésticas
  • Música
  • Recepción
  • Redes Sociales
  • Trabajo Social
  • Enseñar Idiomas
  • Guía Turístico
Quiero aprender
  • Artes
  • Enseñar Deportes
  • Producción de Videos
  • Desarrollador Web

Experiencias

Educación

I graduated in 2018 with a bachelors in liberal arts and philosophy, but I've also studied wine, business, and French in additional courses.

Experiencia laboral

I've worked in administration and HR as well as internships for social media, development and grant applications for a non-profit organization, and research for an ecological project.
In the last year and a half however, I have worked in wineries doing production in California, Australia, and France.
I also have experience bartending, serving, as a barista, and in restaurant management.

Experiencia de viaje

Experienced traveler living abroad for the last year in Australia and France as well as visiting other countries.