Casale del Geco selvaggio

For summer time: we are looking for someone to help us take care of our child, animals, plants and house a few hours a day while we work in the county house. Hello guys! we are Federica, Domenico and Melo, we are in the middle of the project to restore the Casale del Geco wild area, left in a state of neglect in the last 70 years and recovered in the last 2 years from our small group of 8: aunt Lina, mom Tonia, dad Pietro, aunt Giulia, uncle Giuseppe and we. Step by step, we commit ourselves with your help and support to reopen to the public this small treasure originally from the eighteenth century, evolved over time to farm, pilgrimage site and finally mansion villa and then be disfigured of its beauties by construction companies, speculators and various .. only 3km away from urban areas, it remains uncontaminated by connections to the current, the aqueduct and the sewage, leaving unharmed a small fort of history and nature with a post-apocalyptic aspect, where hands and love can find peace. Since the beginning of the project, the recovery has come about thanks to the help of friends, relatives, volunteers and now, through this platform we begin to share it with you in order to support it and live it a little more each day. Actually we're living there. So, if u want to come we can host you at home with us and is an essential life's experience! you can choose: we can host you in the lounge with single bed; Or you'll have a camping tent to sleep. In the house ther'are shared kitchen, shared balcony, shared bathroom etc...; outside ther'is also a parking area; the farm is at 3km far from the sea and city , but all the structure is in recovery phase, there is no Wi-fi, no electricity, no gas pipelines, no water network. We use: Data connection to navigate on internet, "Stand alone photovoltaic panels" for electricity, rainwater wells to wash, firewood or gas cylinders to cook and warm up and sometimes the earth as a bathroom. The area around the fort is protected by the old walled enclosure and the country road will also be blocked in the evening. We bring spring water for drinking and cooking, food supplies, local fruits and vegetables. You will have also a bike to move around, depending on the time there could be other helpers with you in the same period. In any case we are there to carry on the project, there is so much to do. We need a hand to restore the country House but we will try not to stress you, it is still your life! You are welcome to support by participating in activities in the area, we are open to proposals and new ideas, we are waiting for you.

We are open minded people, easy people, sociable but not intrusive. So don't you worry, you will be treated well, no stess. We have a little baby, he is wonderful and he really wants to know all about all! You can also learn a lot of little things from him! So, come on


2 reseñas2

Anfitrión y equipo


Horas y tareas




Aprendizaje y diversión




Ha sido una experiencia maravillosa. He podido aprender mucho, colaborar, y divertirme al mismo tiempo.
Toda la familia y sus amigos son encantadores. Sin duda, te sientes como en casa.

È stata un'speriencia meravigliosa. Sono stata in grado di imparare molto, collaborare e divertirmi al stesso tempo.
Tutta la famiglia e i lori amici sono adorabili.
Senza suppio, ti senti a casa.

hace más de 1 año



Domenico, Fede y el pequeño Melo are a beautiful family. They shared beautiful things with us, really valuable. Their proyect really have a Hart. We enjoy our time there and leaned really interesting techniques. Thank you for everithing! I definetly recommend this experience.

hace casi 2 años

Perfecto para ti si estás buscando

Contacto con la naturaleza

Vegetariano / Vegano


Contacto con los animales