Come to enjoy the South French Living way!

Living in the South of France In Jouques close to Aix en Provence and Luberon, at 50 min from the sea and 1H30 from the ALPES we are a young French couple who would like to renovate our villa with swimming pool;; We are looking for 1 or 2 person, english speaker, as at the moment we just have one room available for you, if you are 2 we prefer a couple or two person without problem to sleep together. We prefer to have you around 10 days maximum. If you are friendly you're welcoming. We will show you our wonderful place and around. And if you prefer do it by yourself it will be easy. The bus stop for AIX en Provence is just 100m from the house and then you can directly go to the station or Airport. (MARSELLE AIRPORT) It's a good opportunity for someone who would enjoy a visit to the South of France and is willing to do some housework (basic cleaning/cooking) and renovation work in exchange for a place to stay. 4h of normal work + 1h for prepared dinner,put table ... you are welcome to use the kitchen, WIFI, washing machine & other facilities. We have various jobs to do as: - Cooking, cleaning - Painting - Sanding & protecting our outdoor tables and chairs - Build a new kitchen garden - Render and concrete the back side of the house. - Build the Petanque field etc... - we are friendly we love cooking, traveling, art & sport. Different activities around: In jouques: - Horse ridding - Bike - Tennis - Wines road with a lot of various properties - Trekking, - cable wake board on lake available in the next village. outside Jouques: - Visite of Aix en Provence, Le Luberons, Le Var and Marseille - Sailing, and all different water sport. - Skiing, snow boarding or various winter activity (November to March) etc

We are a French « young » couple we love exchanging about travels, cooking, wine, French culture and show around the best to do. We will treat volunteers Just like friends, we just ask people to be friendly and positive and of course to do the asking job.

Todas las experiencias


Mano de Cocina Limpieza Tareas domésticas Jardinería

Ver experiencia


3 reseñas3

Anfitrión y equipo

Horas y tareas


Aprendizaje y diversión


Incompatibilidades,falta de comunicação.Ruim oara ambas as partes

22 días atrás


Ha sido mi primer experiencia de worldpackers, y se encargaron de hacerla lo más agradable posible. Lilou y Jeff son una pareja muy agradable, respetuosa e interesante, que también da toda la confianza durante tu estancia. Ofrecen un lugar muy acogedor que te hará sentir tranquilo y seguro; las tareas son sencillas, principalmente domésticas. Compartimos más tiempo con Lilou, quién es especialmente divertida y alegre, ten por seguro que vale la pena toda charla con ella; fue muy amable de su parte invitarnos a pasar tiempo con sus amigos, y en todo lugar nos sentimos muy bien recibidos.

6 meses atrás


My experience “chez lilou” couldn’t have been better. The city, Joucques, is like a small village, surrounded by nature. The tasks I had to do were simple. Lilou and her husband, who was traveling at the time I got there, are really nice and friendly. Lilou’s friends were the best, we had the best “frenzilian” dinner, with lots of good wines and laughters. There’s also this lovely furry cat, that always wants to go hunting insects in the garden. I wish I can come back anytime in the summertime, though, because winter around there can be really though. Thank you very much Lilou and Jeff!

9 meses atrás

Perfecto para ti si estás buscando

Contacto con la naturaleza


Ciudad mediana / pequeña

Zona salvaje