La Libellule

Firstly, I would like to apologise if I take a few days to respond to your message, I am often travelling for work, or busy outdoors and do not turn on laptop for a few days, sometimes up to a week.
We are a very relaxed household and we welcome non smokers who enjoy life. We are animal lovers who are hoping to within a year welcome more animals into the small holding that we are planning to establish here. At the moment we have 4 rescue hens and a bantam rescue cockerel. We have travelled quite extensively and find ourselves now in France after purchasing a Fermette as a holiday home and then last year deciding for it to become our permanent home base. The plan is to become self sufficient within the next few years. We are close to the Lacs de La Charente for water sports and hiking in the Spring and Summer, We have many great cycling routes in the area. There are a number of quaint beautiful villages, Chateaus and rivers in the area. The Autumn is very pretty in this area and we are very happy to take you out on a day tour during your visit. We are planning to have a couple of cycles here for visitors use during their stay also.

I love to cook and you can be assured of a healthy plant based breakfast and lunch meal. We are a fully Vegan house. A fridge and kitchen is available for you to prepare any other meals in the day that you require at you own expense. We follow a plant based wholefoods diet. We expect all our visitors to be friendly polite and respectful and in return you'll find us to be the same. The Room for Volunteers can fit 2 and its a kings size bed available so best for a couple. I am often on my own when my husband travels for work, so I only take single woman,, couples (with or 2 woman) or 2 woman travelling together. The bathroom is shared with our family. We are planning to build another bunk room and back packers bathroom in the future. We can accommodate couples and single woman travellers. We have a noise curfew of 10pm because we love our quiet evenings and sleep 😊 and it's a no Party venue. So if you fancy a relaxed country chillout, after some physical work outdoors, then this is the place for you. We ask that you keep your room clean and tidy and to sign a contract of behaviour and expectations prior to arrival. We are a friendly relaxed family who are very happy to exchange cultures and introduce our visitors to our adopted beautiful area of France.

Perfecto para ti si estás buscando

Contacto con la naturaleza

Vegetariano / Vegano


Contacto con los animales

Yoga / Meditación