Maison Kerr

All change with me! I have bought a little house that needs some help to make it into a home. I am looking for someone with skill in the building trade; general building or someone to paint the rooms. I hope to find someone for March, April, and May.
As a traveler, you will enjoy nature all around this quiet village. I make my own bread and cook everything from fresh at all times. This is also an opportunity for someone to come here for cooking and language practice, as I speak English and French. Please do not come here to learn French, you will be very disappointed! There are always improvements to be made and your input and inspiration is very welcome.
1)There is NO PUBLIC transport to my village (nearest is 16k away) I will collect you from a local town when you arrive. I do not provide a taxi service, and I only want people who come to me to enjoy what I offer and not make their own agenda.
2) I offer a homestay ideal for people who want to immerse themselves in Breton life and disconnect from social media. If you are looking for a place where you help in fixed hours please do not ask to come!
4)This position will ONLY SUIT people who are curious, enjoy food, will want to join in with local events, and do not have to spend all night on the phone to friends! People who want to enjoy what Brittany offers are very welcome and I will happily be your guide and take you to music and other events.

I will be very happy to learn Spanish and practice yoga if you can guide me.
If you do not enjoy food please do not ask to come...!

I am an English person settled in France for 17 years. I try to grow as much of my own food as I can and make jams and preserves. I collect wild mushrooms and other produce that nature provides us with. Vegetarians are very welcome, I do eat meat and fish but very little red meat; we eat all meals together and I adapt to your diet with the main meal being in the evening. You have a double room to yourself and share a bathroom with me. Sheets and towels are provided. I have no staff, but by using volunteer help it is easier to be more self-sufficient and gives me the opportunity for travelers to enjoy this rural corner of France. Expect to be asked to do house duties and gardening, go mushroom hunting (May to Dec) in the local forest, walk in the valley and go to the beach when hot! I only need one person at a time but for the building project I will take 2, and like people to stay a minimum of 2 weeks, but longer is better for you and me... Days off: Sunday, and other times by arrangement. Many events happen on Sundays and I will be willing to take you.


31 reseñas31

Anfitrión y equipo


Horas y tareas




Aprendizaje y diversión




La vida en Maison Kerr depende del clima, no todos los días se hacen las mismas actividades y básicamente consiste en que David te incluya en sus planes, o sea acompañarlo a voluntariar en festivales, comprar el pan con sus amigos (ellos te reciben y te incluyen como si fueras uno de ellos), y por lo mismo, no es ideal si lo que quieres es viajar o hacer tus planes tu sola, no hay mucho que ver alrededor, pero si le dices a David que quieres ir a algún lugar, él seguro te apoyará, además que también nos invitó a muchos eventos locales, pude conocer pequeñas ciudades de Bretaña.

hace 29 días



David es una persona muy amable, las comidas que prepara son deliciosas, nos llevo a diferentes festivales y compartimos muchas experiencias agradables con él.
La casa es alejada de todo, si quieres ir a conocer más lugares de bretaña no es el voluntariado que buscas, pero si buscas relajarte y una vida más de campo es la experiencia perfecta.

hace 1 mes

Estados Unidos


David was a very generous host and taught me a lot about cooking , gardening, and life in brittany! We went to tons of festivals and local events as well as the beach. My experience was great and I highly recommend if you’re looking for something immersive and enjoy nature.

hace 2 meses



A good experience when with another volunteer so you had a friend to do things with, was a bit lonely when it was just me.

hace 6 meses



This was my first WP experience and it went pretty well! This WP is great if you want to be in touch with a simple environnement, good food, meeting locals and nature. It is a really small town in Brittany, and no public transport. Of you enjoy walking in the forest it's perfect.
We worked a lot in the garden. In case of heavy rain, the program changes and is weather appropriate. Need to be flexible and don't be shy of taking initiative.
David is nice, and loves meeting new people. Also he always try to have two volunteers at the same time, makes it fun!

hace 6 meses

Perfecto para ti si estás buscando

Contacto con la naturaleza


Zona salvaje