Mango Tree Cottage

Pottsville, NSW is a laid-back seaside town, with plenty of nature related things to do. We are 25 mins from Byron Bay, 25 min from Gold Coast Airport, 15 min from Mullumbimby, and 5 mins from our local beach.

Our family of 4, plus dog, chooks, and alpacas live near Pottsville, NSW in the Far North Coast on a 7-acre property. We run an holiday rental business on the property and also live on the property. Work Opportunity: We have an opportunity for 1 person or a couple to spend 1 week at our property in exchange for accommodation and food from 2 - 9 September 2019. Works hours are: 1 person -- 5 hours per day for 6 out of 7 days. 2 people -- 3 hours per day each for 6 out of 7 days. The work will be mainly outdoor labour-based work such as planting fruit trees, maintaining and weeding property, brush cutting, etc. Experience with this type of work is definitely an advantage. No power tools will be used without being able to demonstrate competence. Accommodation and Food: We will provide you with a comfortable self-contained cottage with kitchen and bathroom plus deck, which has a lovely view to the hills. The cottage is located approx. 100 metres from our house. All the frills of home; however, internet is available but can be very limited, so please be aware of this. Breakfast supplies is provided, as well as cooked dinner with our family. You provide your own lunch. About you: You will need to be fit and healthy to manage this work. Someone who is proactive and takes initiative would be ideal. We will provide a general “to-do” task list, and it is up to you to manage your time. You must be comfortable with nature & country living :) and please know, as its Australia and we live very close to nature, there will sometimes be spiders, mosquitoes and bugs. So please expect this. Smoking is not permitted. No pets allowed. Interested individuals will need appropriate and checkable references. Transport: If you don’t have your own vehicle, we can pick you up from Byron Bay (as it has regular bus service), near Gold Coast Airport, or anyplace between Gold Coast and Pottsville. Train service is limited. When replying, please answer these questions: 1. Where was your last work exchange/volunteering? 2. Why do you want to be considered for this opportunity? 3. What labour experience do you have? 4. Do you have experience with power tools such as brush cutters, etc. 5. What form of transport will you use to get here?


Perfecto para ti si estás buscando

Negocios

Contacto con la naturaleza

Rural

Contacto con los animales

Playa

Familia