Nanaimo, Vancouver Island, BC

There are many experiences we can share in our home; we breed and raise chocolate labradors so you must love dogs. We like hiking and kayaking and are happy to share these experience with you.

Jen runs a home based business out of an art studio in our home that teaches our community affordable arts and crafts classes. It's called Lost Arts Club (www.lostartsclub.org ) there are many class preparation tasks that can be helped with.

We need help with some basic house cleaning all year round and in the spring and summer there is some gardening.

We are a middle aged, quiet and easy going couple who have enjoy hosting people from all over the world for many years. Our home is a rancher style on 1/3 of an acre in Nanaimo on beautiful Vancouver Island. We have a flexible work schedule and on your days off we can sometimes enjoy hiking, kayaking or exploring with you. We have a family and friends game night once a week which is a great way to get to know each other and practice your English if you need to.

Anfitrión Top
Este anfitrión recibe muchos worldpackers y tiene una evaluación media alta.

Reseñas

4.5
15 reseñas15

Anfitrión y equipo

5.0

Horas y tareas

5.0

Hostal

5.0

Aprendizaje y diversión

4.5

Brasil

4

It was a good experience and showed us what it's like to live in another family's home.
The accommodation was great, we had our own bathroom and a comfortable, warm room.
The work wasn't challenging, it was easy to do.
Jen was very busy but we enjoyed helping her with her craft projects.
Jim is friendly, communicative, open to sharing his day-to-day life and a lot of fun.

We traveled around the city by bus and saw some beautiful places.
The experience was very worthwhile.

hace 2 meses

Brasil

5

It was a good experience in a family’s house. The accommodation was comfortable and warm.
The work wasn't challenging, it was easy to do.
Dogs are nice and funny
Jen was very busy but we enjoyed helping her with her craft projects.
Jim is friendly, communicative, open to sharing his day-to-day life and a lot of fun.
Nanaimo was a surprise for its beauty, nature and warm, friendly people. There are lots of parks, restaurants, breweries, cafés and the buses work well by google maps. It was a very worthwhile experience.

hace 3 meses

Mauricio

5

I had a wonderful time with Jen and Jim. Playing with their adorable dogs, who had the cutest puppy eyes, was a real treat.

Jim's treasure hunt idea on the first day added excitement to our stay, and his creative input made it even more enjoyable. I got to learn some coding from their son, Damien, which was a pleasant surprise and a great learning experience.

Our game nights were loads of fun. It was a relaxing way to unwind, and I appreciated the laid-back atmosphere. (specially for beer lovers)

And let's not forget Jen's cooking – her sushi was absolutely delicious, and I'm already

hace 5 meses

México

5

Estuve 1 mes durante el verano, como dice la descripción, Jim y Jen son personas muy ocupadas, sin embargo Jen siempre está disponible para apoyarte si tienes alguna duda. En general las actividades son fáciles de realizar. Las perritas son tiernas y educadas, la comida deliciosa, la casa preciosa, el vecindario tranquilo.
Disfruté mi estancia por las noches de juegos de mesa, las cenas juntos y los paseos con las perritas. En mi estancia conviví con su hijo Damien, que vive enfrente, algunos días fuimos a caminar en los alrededores.
Agradezco mucho su confianza y apoyo

hace 6 meses

Colombia

5

As my first-time volunteering I enjoyed every part of it! Jen and Jim are really kind and generous, more than willing to share the Canadian life style with you. They like to hike and they enjoy to play boardgames and you are welcome to join them, feeling like part of the family while you’re there. The 4 labs are adorable and very loyal, with their own unique personalities.

Also, to get to know how the business of LOST ARTS CLUB works and to be part of its growing was a really good experience as a professional. I cannot thank them enough for the experience! Ps. I miss the dogs.

hace 8 meses


Perfecto para ti si estás buscando

Negocios

Contacto con la naturaleza

Contacto con los animales

Yoga / Meditación