Old Town Hostel - Dubrovnik

We are a super hostel in the old city of Dubrovnik. It has 25 beds. The atmosphere and guests are great. The location is super. It is in the center of all of the action. You are sure to have a fun time in the hostel with the guests. The town is unique and this summer season will be awesome! :)

My name is Michael Kustra. I am the owner. I travelled around the world and in 2010. started this hostel from scratch. I am originally from New York. It took lots of love and work to make a hostel. You will talk to Mateja the hostel manager in charge of everything. Dubrovnik is an amazing city. You will live in a great hostel and meet wonderful travellers. You will have the option to run tours from the hostel and make extra cash. You also have the option to cook for the guests and make extra cash. The old town is magical. There are beaches, nightlife, fantastic food and so much more. Come join the old town hostel team and have an awesome summer filled with fun, fun, fun and a little housekeeping.


Reseñas

4.0
(4 reseñas)4

Anfitrión y equipo

4.0

Horas y tareas

4.0

Hostal

4.5

Aprendizaje y diversión

4.0

Reino Unido

5

I really enjoyed my time at the old town hostel! It was an amazing location, beautiful building with great facilities and the shifts gave you good amount of time to explore dubrovnik :) The work was sometimes tough given the heat as the hostel has no ac but Dolores and Mateja were good at explaining how to do everything and it all felt easy after a couple shifts. Thank you for having me stay!

hace 9 meses


michael respondido

Abbey is great and we don't have a single complaint, she is capable and hardworking, kind when working with people. Abbey did everything perfectly (cleaning, reception, activities) if only everyone was like her. Dear Abbey thank you for your help and we hope to see you again.

Italia

1

The kitchen is very small, 1 person at time can cook and you have no space to store grocery. More than once my food has been thrown. We were told that the space in the fridge is"for the guests", another day I have been told not to use the shower because it was just cleaned"for the guests", same when I asked for a proper bed I have been told that it is"for the guests". You will sleep on a thin mattress in the garret where you touch the ceiling(better if you not be tall) I didn't feel at ease living in this hostel. Due to AC I had to leave because I got sick, she kicked me out and was very mean.

hace 9 meses

Brasil

5

Volunteering at the Old Town Hostel was great to get to know Dubrovnik, enjoy the Croatian summer, meet international travelers and make new friends. The tasks are exactly as described in the vacancy and the manager, Mateja, is a great person who has always done everything to make the volunteers feel at home. I highly recommend!

hace 10 meses

Colombia

5

Dubrovnik was my favorite place to make a volunteer, mateja the manager is amazing I love her, and the hostel is small and very comfortable, I didn’t wanted to leave I was very sad but I had to return to my country

hace 1 año


Perfecto para ti si estás buscando

Negocios

Ciudad mediana / pequeña

Playa

Fiesta