Orquídeas Marthita

Our house is located at the entrance of the amazon rainforest, rounded of waterfalls, rivers, caverns, nature. You could have the opportunity to see different species of orchid, somo of them are bigger that a hand, some are so small that you need a magnifier, some smell a lot that you could find them only smelling them.

My mom loves her plants (orchids, bromelias, heliconias, etc.) and I to meet new people from all over the world. We would like to know more about your country and culture and we would love to share our time to improve your spanish if you need it.

Anfitrión Top
Este anfitrión recibe muchos worldpackers y tiene una evaluación media alta.

Reseñas

5.0
19 reseñas19

Anfitrión y equipo

5.0

Horas y tareas

5.0

Hostal

4.5

Aprendizaje y diversión

5.0

Estados Unidos

5

Such a great experience! My friend and I loved working in Martha’s garden and getting the opportunity to explore Puyo and other surrounding parts of Ecuador. Martha is an excellent host. In addition to welcoming us into her home, she also went out of her way to help us coordinate our activities during our time off. The meals she cooked us were wonderful! The biggest challenge we faced was understanding the specifics of certain gardening tasks. At times, I feel we could have benefited from more supervision and feedback on our work. Overall, I would absolutely recommend!

hace 8 días

Estados Unidos

5

My friend and I had an amazing stay at Martha’s. Puyo is an amazing hidden gem and we had so many wonderful experiences exploring Puyo and surrounding cities (Baños!). Martha cooked amazing meals for us and we got hooked on plantains :) I fell in love with Martha’s garden and enjoyed spending time there- whether it be relaxing in the hammock or working with the plants. We didn’t end up working as many hours as expected due to rain, but our tasks included cleaning up the trails in the yard, repotting plants, or watering plants. I highly recommend knowing some Spanish to communicate with Martha!

hace 14 días

México

5

Mi experiencia en el Orquideario de Marthita ha sido increíble, las tareas son sencillas, divertidas y son una gran terapia (ahora entiendo a Martha y a mi mamá) jaja. De verdad me gustó muchísimo la interacción que hubo entre las actividades y el compartir con la señora Martha, ella es una persona de un gran corazón, es paciente, atenta, tiene una gran visión, su comida es riquísima y esas charlas a la hora del desayuno las extrañaré. Gracias por darme la oportunidad de compartir con usted y su familia, me la llevo en el corazón, gracias por todo. Un fuerte abrazo 🤗
Recomendadísimo!!! 👌🏼

hace 1 mes

Irlanda

5

Martha is a kind and very generous host. I really enjoyed my time in Puyo. I've felt right at home which is testamount to Martha's hospitality. It's a cosy home with a beautiful garden. Her two dogs are very friendly and cute. Any questions at all you may have, Martha is right there to help. Tasks are very simple and the hours flexible making it easy to explore Puyo- which there is alot to see! Buses stop right outside the house so getting into and out of the town centre is very easy and only 40 cents. It's also very easy to get to Martha's house as again it is right besides a bus stop :)
.

hace 6 meses

Japón

5

My experience at Martha’s place was amazing. Martha is really kind and makes me feel home here.
Her garden is huge and very special, there a lot of plants and flowers so if you love nature, this is the place to stay also Puyo is nice town to explore around.
I highly recommend to be a volunteer at Martha’s place :)

hace 7 meses


Perfecto para ti si estás buscando

Contacto con la naturaleza

Rural

Contacto con los animales

Ciudad mediana / pequeña

Familia

Cascada