Sunny's

Hello there! We are Sunny from China and Jeff from New York and we live in a small town in Oklahoma called Olustee of about 500 people. Nearby is a city called Altus of 19,000 people with stores, bars, restaurants and entertainment. You are invited to our place, either just to visit or to stay and help out. We have 4 bedrooms for travelers and helpers in our guest house available for you (can accommodate probably up to 10 people) and there is also a game room, swimming pool (in the summer) and basketball court on the property. We would like help with cleaning of guest rooms, cooking, painting of walls and murals, some light construction work (very simple, you don't need to know anything), fixing bicycles for the neighborhood kids as well as maintaining the pool (in the summer). We have been doing this for about 15 years now and had guests from all over the world stay with us. We can show you around this part of Oklahoma and you are welcome to explore the area by yourself as well. Beautiful (hiking) destinations close by are for example Wichita Mountains National Wildlife Refugee, Quartz Mountain State Park or Copper Breaks State Park in Texas. If you don't have a car to come to Olustee we are happy to pick you up from places nearby (e.g. Lawton airport). We once picked up students during their school break from Oklahoma State University in Stillwater, so depending on how long you would wanna stay with us that could possibly be arranged as well. Come and see the heartland of America!

We enjoy having people around, especially international ones where we can get to know different cultures. You will be treated as a friend, if not as family - you are welcome to celebrate holidays such as Thanksgiving or Christmas with us.


reseñas

5.0
7 reseñas7

Anfitrión y equipo

5.0

Horas y tareas

5.0

Hostal

4.5

Aprendizaje y diversión

5.0

Alemania

4

I had an amazing time at Jeffs place! I met internationals and locals, learnt new skills and enjoyed the calm countryside of Oklahoma. Thank you so much for everything!

hace 4 días

Bélgica

5

I can honestly say I had the best three weeks of my life (so far) at Jeff’s place. I stayed there for 3 weeks together with 3 other girls and 3 boys. We had a lot of free time which allowed us to do fun things like going to the lake. We would only work in the mornings from 10am till approximately 2pm.
Just a heads up: the first couple of days you might be like ‘omg where did I end up?’ but once you experience how calming it is to be on the country side, you will love it.
Definitely recommend this place and I will be coming back very often!! :)

hace 19 días

Portugal

5

First experience in worldpackers and was a good one. Jeff makes us very comfortable and loves to share his knowledge about everything. And the house we have just for us is a plus.
Thanks for everything Jeff

hace 1 mes

Costa Rica

5

Best first worldpackers' experience I could ever have! Jeff and Sunny are amazing people, and Helen too. Thank you so much for everything! :)

hace 3 meses

Chile

5

Me encantó poder llegar a casa de Jeff y Sonny!! Mi inglés es muy básico pero Jeff tiene mucha paciencia para enseñarte. Me voy muy feliz con todo lo aprendido y con al forma en que Jeff intenta incorporarte en la comunidad y su familia.

hace 6 meses


Perfecto para ti si estás buscando

Negocios

Contacto con la naturaleza

Rural

Ciudad mediana / pequeña

Fiesta

Familia