construction and horticulture in SW128TY in a green community

1 reseña1

El intercambio

This is a Victorian house which is need of refurbishment. There are projects going on with horticulture and redecoration. The house is in central London in SW12, zone2/3. I'm busy with my house and my garden, volunteers will help me with painting, sanding, planting and weeding. All of the house's rooms need dusting. Basically, I'll help volunteers to learn how to use all of the tools they need to help me with construction.


Title

25 Horas de ayuda por semana

Pintura y Decoración: Ayuda pintando o decorando el local.

Mantenimiento: Ayuda con varias tareas de reparación o construcción.

Jardinería: Ayuda a plantar y cultivar jardines.


Que obtienes

2 dias libres por semana

Habitación privada: Tendrás una cama en un cuarto privado. Sí, un cuarto solo para ti.

Desayuno: Tienes derecho a desayunos gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Almuerzo: Tienes derecho a almuerzos gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Cena: Tienes derecho a cenas gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Cocina tu propia comida: Siéntete libre de usar nuestra cocina y preparar tu comida deliciosa.

Puedes usar libremente nuestra lavandería.: Hay un lugar especial donde se lava la ropa sin costo.

Eventos gratis: Obtén pases gratis para los mejores eventos de la ciudad.

Clases de idiomas: Toma clases de idiomas gratis en nuestro espacio.

Curso de permacutura: Puedes unirte a nuestros cursos de permacultura gratuitamente.

Certificado: Obtén un certificado de culminación una vez que hayas terminado tu experiencia.


Requisitos

Inglés Principiante o Francés Fluído

Más de 18 años


Lo que no está incluído

Vuelos, Seguro de Viaje, Transporte Interno y Visa


Programa detallado

What is permaculture ? We are trying to figure that out. This I hope will be It is an exchange of environment experience. An opportunity for host and volunteer to share a building, share learning, support and benefit from a growing experience.

The household is made up of an international group of worldpackers. All should share a love for the environment and be vegetarian. We attempt to keep to a vegetarian diet ( with fish and fowl) and eat no red meat. We help each other.

As with all family groups there we hope for harmony however there can be frictions and tears, if there is a problem it is best to discuss it immediately rather than allow it to fester. If I can sort the problem out I will!


Actividades & Turnos

Who am I looking for? This is a training project and I can teach you how to use tools. But you need basic skills in English language. You have to be precise and tidy and socially responsible.

You will be busy helping me in the garden and in the house, trying to make my garden a better place, tidy up some rooms and rebuild others.

The shifts for me are variable: You need to agree with my times. In that way you can organize your time .

I will teach you to paint with emulsion and polyurethane oil paints;
teach you to to build with dry plaster partition;
teach you to paper walls;
teach you basic carpentry and cut timber.
We will change light fittings, sockets and learn about electrical safety.


Reglas

You have to bring a love of gardening, nature, environment and hygiene with you. You have to bring a love for antiquities and their care.

Your bedroom must be dust free to prevent asthma and allergies. Clean behind furniture and under the bed. Do it most days and you will not have problems from me.

I will not accept
- aggressive behavior;
- use of drugs or over use of alcohol;
- the making rude or derogatory comments during your stay;
- perception of sexual advances or sexual adventures between worldpackers who have met at this venue;
- making the place an unsafe / unclean environment, any smoking.

I will make 2 verbal warning and on the 3rd time ask you to leave.

But don't be scared, I am also a talkative and nice person.
Hope you like my profile, don't be shy: contact me!