Guardar en Lista de deseos

Que ofreces

24h

Horas por semana
Ayuda y colabora solo por algunas horas a la semana.
Tareas Domésticas
Ayuda haciendo las camas y tareas domésticas.
Administración
Ayuda con el sistema de reservas y los pagos.
Recepción
Ayuda con los check-ins, check-outs y atiende a los huéspedes.
Leer más

Que obtienes

4

Días libres por semana
Un tiempo libre para explorar la cuidad o descansa un rato.
Habitación compartida
Tendrás una cama en un cuarto compartido con otros viajeros.
Habitación del equipo
Tendrás una cama en un cuarto compartido con otras personas.
Puedes usar libremente nuestra lavandería.
Hay un lugar especial donde se lava la ropa sin costo.
Utilice nuestra cocina equipada
Siéntete libre de usar nuestra cocina y preparar tu comida deliciosa.
Support
Asistencia
Recibe ayuda del equipo de soporte Worldpackers si la necesitas en cualquier etapa de tu viaje.
Verified hosts
Anfitriones verificado
Este anfitrión ha sido verificado por nuestro equipo antes de unirse a la comunidad.
Insurance
Seguro Worldpackers
¿Algo ha sido diferente a lo acordado? Ponte en contacto con nuestro equipo.
Leer más
Leer más

La Experiencia

We are currently looking for a traveler volunteer to help us with reception. We want a non smokers please since it is a Free smoking property. We would like a friendly person that would like to make friends and have a cultural exchange with our international guests. Volunteering requires at least 8 weeks depending of availability and maximum 12 weeks since it requires some training for reception. We also offer you WIFI.

Leer más

Requisitos

  • Inglés Fluído
  • Más de 18 años
  • Admite voluntarios solos (no admite parejas o dúos)

Lo que no está incluído

Vuelos, Seguro de Viaje, Transporte Interno y Visa

Leer más

Disponibilidades

Feb
Mar
Abr
May
Jun
Jul
Quédate al menos
4 semanas
Quédate hasta
12 semanas

Hable con los que vivieron la experiencia

En nuestra comunidad, puede hablar con worldpackers que ya han colaborado con este anfitrión y obtener respuestas a sus preguntas.

Puedes preguntar cosas como:

  • a) ¿Cómo fue tu experiencia con este anfitrión?
  • b) ¿Cómo fue tu rutina diaria?
  • c) ¿Cuánto gastaste en este viaje?

4 Reseñas

Host And Staff Rating

Hours And Tasks Rating

Hostel

Learning And Fun Rating

Alemania

I applied to stay together with my friend. But when I arrived, I had to go to another hostel with no breakfast even though we told the manager immediately that this was not agreed upon. However, he does not do any compromises and during work he treats you as if you were a child who does not know anything and is very unfriendly. The hostel itself is safe but the neighborhood not so much because there are many homeless people. My friend even got threatened by a group on her way to a store. However, on the other hand, the hostels are clean and the other volunteers were really nice.

04/12/2019

Brasil

The place is very nice, clean and organised. The tasks were very easy, including reception and cleaning.
The down side was the hours we have to work (almost 40h per week) for a shared room. But I hope they are going to change it. In general it was a cool experience for me!

19/06/2019

Estados Unidos

At H you work 40 hrs a week little flexibility. ATM minimum wage is 13.25 in CA(530/wk). At peak, a bed in H is approx 320/wk. that 16 hrs extra you to work or told to get out(not me). But that's not the worst part. The host does not acknowledge you(he greeted me once in 6.5 weeks), the manager lacks empathy and does not take respectful criticism very well. 1 bathroom for 24+ people, minimal space for groceries. I could go on and on but it's a reason that the other volunteers left early. The hours and task might not be such a problem if you felt appreciated and not like an indentured servant.

30/05/2019


Sergei respondido

The worldpackers is a site for volunteers, it isn't for a job.
We offer our volunteers accommodation, meals, laundry, internet in exchange for a work.
It was absolutlry a negative experience to work with Ashley.
We argreed to provide her stay, meals, laundry for two months at our property.
But after 1 month in one day she said, she would leave the property tomorrow without any expeptions, dispite she had the admin shift for the next day. In our point of view she IS NOT resposnsible person, and its difficult to count on her as her behaiviar is unpredictable and frivolous. She is not team plaayer.

Brasil

H California is a place that made me learn a lot about dealing with people and reacting to different situations. I help them with 2 shifts at the reception for 17h with 1h break and 1 shift as a housekeeper for 6h. Basically it's 3 days in the week and I have 4 days off. The management requires commitment to the rules and to the tasks you have to do, so if you're not hard working I wouldn't reccomend this place. If you're willing to learn and patient to do everything accordingly to what was asked, this is going to be an amazing experience, like the one I'm having here.

29/05/2019

Sobre el anfitrión

  • Recientemente en linea

Alojado por Sergei

Tasa de respuesta
Este anfitrión suele responder al 50% de las conversaciones
Tiempo de respuesta
Este anfitrión suele responder en 1 día

¿Quieres saber más sobre el anfitrión?

Sólo disponemos de la información y vídeos del anfitrión para Miembros Verificados

Hazte miembro

Certificate

Certificados de la Academy

Ve todos los videos para recibir un Certificado en tu perfil y aumentar tus chances de ser admitido por anfitriones.

4 videos

Cómo ser un Worldpacker excepcional

¡Aprenda todo sobre cómo funciona la experiencia de voluntariado, las responsabilidades en un viaje colaborativa y cómo aprovecharla al máximo!

Certifícate

Quieres viajar por el mundo con Worldpackers?

Realiza voluntariados en el exterior y conoce nuevas culturas sin pagar alojamiento en hostales, ONGs, homestays, comunidades, y muchos lugares más ¡en más de 100 países del mundo!