Help to fix things in an old farm


El intercambio

I have been for two years the owner of my grandfather's old farm. I have neither time nor and muscles to do the general work. I am Professor at the University of Porto, parents over 90, son and daughter over 35, living in Germany, where I have lived 18 years. The place is in the middle of nature, 1 Km far from the village, 30 km from Porto (20 min). There are some easy things to fix, like walls, woodworks, and spaces to empty and reorganize.


Que ofreces

25 Horas de ayuda por semana

Pintura y Decoración: Ayuda pintando o decorando el local.

Mantenimiento: Ayuda con varias tareas de reparación o construcción.

Jardinería: Ayuda a plantar y cultivar jardines.


Que obtienes

2 dias libres por semana

Habitación privada: Tendrás una cama en un cuarto privado. Sí, un cuarto solo para ti.

Desayuno: Tienes derecho a desayunos gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Almuerzo: Tienes derecho a almuerzos gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Cena: Tienes derecho a cenas gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Puedes usar libremente nuestra lavandería.: Hay un lugar especial donde se lava la ropa sin costo.

Traslado: Te buscaremos cuando llegues y te llevamos a nuestro lugar.

Utilice nuestra cocina equipada: Siéntete libre de usar nuestra cocina y preparar tu comida deliciosa.


Requisitos

Alemán Intermedio o Inglés Intermedio

Más de 25 años

Admite voluntarios solos, parejas y dúos


Lo que no está incluído

Vuelos, Seguro de Viaje, Transporte Interno y Visa


Programa detallado

I expect from the world packers to help me cleaning some areas in the buildings, throw old junk away and repair other things. As I will be some days of the week in Porto, it is possible that they have to take care of themselves regarding cooking and cleaning the kitchen. They are responsible for maintaining everything orderly. Together we will plan what has to be done, and the food that can be bought and cooked. I can also teach them a lot about Portuguese culture (arts and history) and language. They can easily visit other towns nearby, as the train station is only 5 km far away. There is also a supermarket in the village nearby, around 200 m far from our entrance, where all kinds of product can be bought.


Actividades & Turnos

I expect from the world packers that they help me cleaning rooms and buildings full of junk and old things, and repair the things that can be repaired, for instance, sand an old wardrobe and put some oil or wax on it. Repair some wholes on the walls, and put some new lamps on some ceilings or walls.


Reglas

They have to be careful with all the old objects; after work, the tools that have been used, have to be cleaned and put back to their place.