Horse Rider / Groom / Yard Assistance / Villa Assistance


El intercambio

I’m looking for a hard-working, self-motivated person with a kind and quiet approach to animals. Horse care and riding experience very important. Love for dogs is also a must as I have a friendly and hands-on pack. Job Duties include; paddock cleaning, grooming, preparing horses for clients, helping in riding lessons or trail rides, exercising horses ( mainly hacking) gardening, dog walking, help with villa prep for guests.


Que ofreces

25 Horas de ayuda por semana

Mantenimiento: Ayuda con varias tareas de reparación o construcción.

Cuidado de Mascotas: Ayuda a cuidar mascotas.

Jardinería: Ayuda a plantar y cultivar jardines.


Que obtienes

2 dias libres por semana

Habitación privada: Tendrás una cama en un cuarto privado. Sí, un cuarto solo para ti.

Desayuno: Tienes derecho a desayunos gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Almuerzo: Tienes derecho a almuerzos gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Cena: Tienes derecho a cenas gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Puedes usar libremente nuestra lavandería.: Hay un lugar especial donde se lava la ropa sin costo.

Clases de idiomas: Toma clases de idiomas gratis en nuestro espacio.

Utilice nuestra cocina equipada: Siéntete libre de usar nuestra cocina y preparar tu comida deliciosa.


Requisitos

Inglés Intermedio

Entre 20 y 40 años

Admite voluntarios solos, parejas y dúos


Lo que no está incluído

Vuelos, Seguro de Viaje, Transporte Interno y Visa


Programa detallado

Elisaye Villa and Horse Trails is a luxury Villa with a horse holiday/yoga retreat/trekking center. We are based near Alicante, Spain in the foothill of a Monto Coto nature Park.

I am looking for an assistant in all areas, but mainly with the horses. in return for 5 hours work 5 days a week you will receive accommodation, private double bedroom with private bathroom, with free wifi, access to laundry & 3 meals a day. breakfast items will be provided, you will be giving food allowance to buy your lunch and dinner items. I am vegetarian and do often make big meals so you are welcome eat my dishes if you like it!

The closest town is 6 min drive away with plenty of restraunts, bars, supermarkets etc. their is also a local restaurant/ bar a 10min walk


Actividades & Turnos

Every day will be different but the most work needed is with the horses, specifically helping me to exercise them. Other duties depend on what guests or clients I have coming in, or what the weather is like.

Shifts will be either 5 hours in the morning or 3 hours in the morning and 2 at night.

If you have any other skills like yoga, cooking, meditating, therapy etc we are happy for you to hold your own classes or workshops to locals so you can earn you own extra money. We are open to new ideas within reason as long as it doesn’t not interfere with the work/guests in the villa or yard.


Reglas

I have a set routine everyday and have guests coming and going living in the lower apartment and attending riding lessons so a quiet living and working environment is important. This work away position is best suited to someone wanting to get back to nature and animals in a peaceful environment, there are amazing spots for meditation and yoga. This is not a place to party but we do enjoy our Spanish wine and socializing in the local bar or Evenings in the veranda! In your down time you are free to explore the area the mountains and if we have no guests in you can use the pool! Of course you have a car there are plenty of cities, beaches and tourist attractions to visit on your days off.

No extreme Drinking, No Drug Use, No loud Music, Kindness to animals, No Harsh Riding or Horse Handling