Help out at Eco Guest Hous nr. Historic Paraty

4.5
12 reseñas12

El intercambio

Looking for a couple or individual: flexible, friendly, independent and with a sincere desire to keep the place running smoothly. Work involves Gardening and yard work (often strenuous) as well as cleaning and preparing rooms, fixing things, maintenance, painting, sanding etc. Position is for two weeks to 1 month. Must speak some Portuguese (some English also preferred)


Que ofreces

5 Horas de ayuda por día

Limpieza: Ayuda a limpiar la cocina, dormitorios, baños y áreas comunes.

Tareas Domésticas: Ayuda haciendo las camas y tareas domésticas.

Recepción: Ayuda con los check-ins, check-outs y atiende a los huéspedes.

Jardinería: Ayuda a plantar y cultivar jardines.


Que obtienes

2 dias libres por semana

Habitación del equipo: Tendrás una cama en un cuarto compartido con otras personas.

Puedes usar libremente nuestra lavandería.: Hay un lugar especial donde se lava la ropa sin costo.

Bicicletas a tu disposición: Puedes usar nuestras bicicletas cuando quieras.

Utilice nuestra cocina equipada: Siéntete libre de usar nuestra cocina y preparar tu comida deliciosa.


Requisitos

Portugués Intermedio o Inglés Intermedio

Más de 23 años

Admite voluntarios solos, parejas y dúos


Lo que no está incluído

Vuelos, Seguro de Viaje, Transporte Interno y Visa


Programa detallado

There are two houses on this property located 25 min by foot from the historic center. Both houses are rented by room or whole house. I would like the property to be more sustainable and am slowly incorporating ecological principles (organic garden and fruit trees, worm bin, compost, solar showers, recycled wood). Eventually I would like a water capture system, recycling of grey water, adobe oven and other projects. This position is to keep up the yard and garden, maintenance, cleaning, errands, just about everything that keeps the place running well on a day to day basis. I am looking for only very responsible people able to work independently. Preference given to detail oriented (for cleaning) and for those with maintenance skills.


Actividades & Turnos

Work is 5 hours a day, 5 days a week , we have two shifts : 7 to 12 or 12 to 17hs . I expect volunteers to be hard workers, creative, independent and to ask many questions so that materials and time are not wasted and no one gets hurt. I'm very busy, but am always willing to answer questions even if online while I'm travelling. At times there will be other volunteers on the property, but many times it will be quiet. This is not a hostel environment and is more for those seeking a pleasant place to enjoy Paraty and contribute to sustainability. You will be trained and supervised by the volunteer coordinator. The ideal person will be rustic, enjoying hard physical labor, responsible, friendly/helpful, clean and communicative. No prior experience necessary, but preference is giving to those with life experience outside of an office.


Reglas

You will share a room for work-exchangers in a back extension off the house, that has a kitchen and bathroom. You will have an area available for preparing your meals, but we do not provide food, except basics (rice, beans, oil, salt, sugar, coffee). Two bikes are available when not being used by guests. They are your responsibility (upkeep). If you loose the keys or the bike, you will be responsible for it. Anything you break while on the property, you will need to replace. I expect you to keep the house and your personal living space clean at all times and to respect any guests. There is a house manual in Portuguese. Please ask if you have any questions. We have a dog and a cat. Taking the dog for a walk daily is greatly loved by him. If you are allergic to animals, probably not the best fit