Do you like horses, the lull of nature? This position is for you!

5.0
1 reseña1

La experiencia

We are looking for an experienced rider to train our foals and young horses. This includes ground work and horse breaking, dressage and a bit of jumping. We have 14 horses and ponies on 20 hectares. We do some breeding with our stallion. It also includes horse caring, help with maintenance, dog/cat sitting sometimes for the week-end. Non smoker volunteers only.


Que ofreces?

15 horas de ayuda por semana

Cuidado de Mascotas: Ayuda a cuidar mascotas.


Lo que obtienes

1 dia libre por semana

Habitación privada: Tendrás una cama en un cuarto privado. Sí, un cuarto solo para ti.

Habitación compartida: Tendrás una cama en un cuarto compartido con otros viajeros.

Descuentos en tours: Obtén descuentos en tours y excursiones de la ciudad.

Puedes usar libremente nuestra lavandería.: Hay un lugar especial donde se lava la ropa sin costo.

Bicicletas a tu disposición: Puedes usar nuestras bicicletas cuando quieras.

Traslado: Te buscaremos cuando llegues y te llevamos a nuestro lugar.

Utilice nuestra cocina equipada: Siéntete libre de usar nuestra cocina y preparar tu comida deliciosa.


Requisitos

Francés Intermedio o Inglés Intermedio

Más de 21 años

Admite voluntarios solos, parejas y dúos


Lo que no está incluído

Vuelos, Seguro de Viaje, Transporte Interno y Visa


Programa detallado

RIDING
If you have a good riding level, experience and you think you can help with horse and foal training, we can have you work mainly with the horses. We ask at least 3 weeks here to have a real work done. You can apply if wanting to work with horses and practice horse whispering. Note you will have to purchase a french riding insurance (36 €). If you want riding lessons, you will have to help us more.

ANIMAL SITTING
We might be away some time to time for the week-ends. The volunteers might have to watch after the farm and all the animals during that time: horses, dogs and cats.

HOUSE HELP
Volunteers will also help cleaning the house, saddlery, or any other building that needs it, leather tacks, etc.
Later in winter or spring we will have some restauration like rooms to paint etc.


Actividades & Turnos

DAILY ACTIVITIES
Standard day will be morning free. Horse riding/working for pleasure is possible but on your own. Afternoon will be working 3 hours with the horses with or without us: grooming, training, feeding. Also other tasks depending on needs and situation. Planning can change if needed or according to the volunteer independence, experience and willing. Usually very few mucking out.

OUTSIDE WORK
We have animals to feed, hay and water to give to the horses, and animals to treat. There are fences to clean and repair. Also logs to saw and haul for the volunteers' fireplace in winter (not included in the working time). Sharp and/or heavy tools have to be used for these purposes.

OTHER MAINTENANCE
We also need help with DIY work (do-it-yourself, craft) in the house, with mechanics, electricity etc. and we would appreciate handy volunteers.


Reglas

• NON SMOKERS ONLY:
We are non smoker and allergic to smoke. So it is strictly forbidden for anyone to smoke here, in the buildings or outside, and we prefer having only non smoker guests.
Respect our live style, our tools, our environment, our animals. If you are really helpful, we will do our best to please you and make you comfortable.
• DAILY ORGANISATION:
Time of help should be around 15 hours every 7 days in exchange of accommodation only. If horse riding is wanted, we would ask for more help (about 3 h per lesson or trek ride).
Once tasks are planned and understood, volunteers are free to organise their day of work as long as they respect the animals rhythm and habits.