Help with garden/painting/handyman incls Yoga & self-development

4.5
4 reseñas4

La experiencia

Energetic volunteers interested in self-development & Yoga to a retreat-style environment! We expect a positive attitude and enthusiasm for sharing experiences/gaining new insight. You like physical work & working outside, will help primarily in gardening, felling/pruning trees, house maintenance, repair, and painting. If you have experience with carpentry, laying tiles, plumbing or DIY tool repair it's a big plus! *Please Click on LEARN MORE *


Que ofreces?

25 horas de ayuda por semana

Pintura y Decoración: Ayuda pintando o decorando el local.

Mantenimiento: Ayuda con varias tareas de reparación o construcción.

Jardinería: Ayuda a plantar y cultivar jardines.


Lo que obtienes

2 dias libres por semana

Habitación privada: Tendrás una cama en un cuarto privado. Sí, un cuarto solo para ti.

Desayuno: Tienes derecho a desayunos gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Almuerzo: Tienes derecho a almuerzos gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Cena: Tienes derecho a cenas gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Puedes usar libremente nuestra lavandería.: Hay un lugar especial donde se lava la ropa sin costo.

Excursiones gratis: Te llevamos a excursiones y caminatas por la ciudad, GRATIS.

Bicicletas a tu disposición: Puedes usar nuestras bicicletas cuando quieras.

Clases de Yoga: Toma clases de yoga gratis en nuestro espacio.

Utilice nuestra cocina equipada: Siéntete libre de usar nuestra cocina y preparar tu comida deliciosa.


Requisitos

Inglés Intermedio

Entre 22 y 40 años

Admite voluntarios solos (no admite parejas o dúos)


Lo que no está incluído

Vuelos, Seguro de Viaje, Transporte Interno y Visa


Programa detallado

I welcome a masculine energetic volunteer interested in self-development to a retreat style environment, where I will be your private coach and help you find a balance between your mind, body & soul through yoga and self-reflection.

I expect you to have a positive attitude, enthusiasm for sharing experiences/gaining new insight and an open mind to a

As well as EXPERIENCING living in a Swedish home in a relatively small town, you will get an opportunity to see the local area/sights/nature gems and take part in different activities, +get an insight into how to run a business.

I have practiced yoga and been into self-development, and had my own business for a good 20 years; publishing, Scandinavian travel guide distribution, renting out accommodation/tourist apartment, massage therapist, energy healer, Spa owner and lately Vinyl LP trading.


Actividades & Turnos

It's of primary importance that you are interested in a healthy life-style and SELF-DEVELOPMENT, the opportunity for interesting talks, to join in YOGA and meditation.

It helps if you know a bit about everything, and/or are open to learn new skills.
You will help with daily tasks & need experience and/or interest gardening, handyman work and repair.
Tasks may also include cleaning, checking in/out guests, cataloguing vinyl Lps etc. Meals are co-created and give you a chance to taste something different, and for me to taste some of your favorites.

Tasks will differ from day to day, we'll decide each day after breakfast.
You will some times work individually, at other times with me, in the town house or at the beach house.

Let us know if you have special skills like painting, carpentry, plumbing or other handyman skills, which would open up an for a longer stay.


Reglas

Flexibility and dedication to the time invested on both sides is a must.
It's important to give people and places a chance before you judge them. That goes both ways. Hence the minimum of 3 weeks stay.

Both sides make a commitment in effort and time, the dates are blocked for you and it takes time to find a replacement. If you leave earlier than agreed you agree to pay a compensation of 50 Euro.

Depending on weather, and tasks completed,
days on/off can be spent team building,
dedicating time to self-development,
chilling, hiking in a nearby nature reserve, or sight-seeing.
Considering the pandemic situation, meeting a lot of other people is not recommended.

We do not welcome smokers, heavy drinkers or drug users, and the diet is mainly vegan,
complemented by egg, fish, seafood and occasionally chicken.