Come live with us to our Castle and help us with the guest


El intercambio

We are the Chevalier family, we own a château which welcomes guests in rooms as well as in two lodgings; you will be able to help us in the operation of our activity which sometimes requires us a lot of help in the summer season and in the low season more of the maintenance especially outside, in the park and the forest. We are in the countryside 2 km from a small village and 10 km from amenities.


Title

30 Horas de ayuda por semana

Mano de Cocina: Ayuda a preparar, terminar y servir comidas.

Limpieza: Ayuda a limpiar la cocina, dormitorios, baños y áreas comunes.

Tareas Domésticas: Ayuda haciendo las camas y tareas domésticas.

Recepción: Ayuda con los check-ins, check-outs y atiende a los huéspedes.


Que obtienes

2 dias libres por semana

Habitación compartida: Tendrás una cama en un cuarto compartido con otros viajeros.

Desayuno: Tienes derecho a desayunos gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Almuerzo: Tienes derecho a almuerzos gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Cena: Tienes derecho a cenas gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Descuentos en tours: Obtén descuentos en tours y excursiones de la ciudad.

Puedes usar libremente nuestra lavandería.: Hay un lugar especial donde se lava la ropa sin costo.

Tragos gratis: Obtén tragos y comidas gratis.

Bicicletas a tu disposición: Puedes usar nuestras bicicletas cuando quieras.

Traslado: Te buscaremos cuando llegues y te llevamos a nuestro lugar.

Clases de idiomas: Toma clases de idiomas gratis en nuestro espacio.

Utilice nuestra cocina equipada: Siéntete libre de usar nuestra cocina y preparar tu comida deliciosa.


Requisitos

Francés Principiante o Inglés Principiante

Entre 20 y 60 años

Admite voluntarios solos, parejas y dúos


Lo que no está incluído

Vuelos, Seguro de Viaje, Transporte Interno y Visa


Programa detallado

We live in the Château my husband (Bruno) and me (Annick) with my mother and one of the children. We have 3 dogs 2 cats 1 goat and 10 chickens so I hope you like the animals because they live inside with us (just the dogs and cats inside)

We have on the top floor 3 rooms for volunteers with one bathroom in common.
Summer:
The Castle have 5 guest room and in this season are all tooked and 2 houses in the propiety. We have 3 kind of clients:
-Normal Guest: Couples or family, they take breakfast and sometimes dinner.
-Intependent groups: Generaly for the weekend. They take the castle and the kitchen or they take the big house. They are independent so we do nothing that days.
-Seminars: Beetwen 10 or 15 people who stay in the castle and the big house, they take breakfast, lunch and dinner. So we need a lot of help in this.
Winter:
Basicly help with the woods and the maintent of the garden.


Actividades & Turnos

The breakfast its usually at 8:30 am (depends on the clients, can be earlier or later) but we need help for preparing the table and coffe it's really simple.

When the gest left the castle we need help for make the rooms (cleaning, make beds, etc)

If there is guest who want dinner we should start to cook at 17:30 or 18:00, sometimes we need help for buy the food so maybe you could help us going to the supermarket too.

We need help for serving the dinner and for cleaning after that.
We will do all together and if you don't feel confortable with some work you just have to tell us and we will find a solution.

So you will work 6 hours for day, we dont have a schedule because the guest are all diferents. Sometimes we start later and we dont work so much but sometimes we have a lot of people and we need more help. In your free hours you can do wherever you want.


Reglas

Please be respectful of our house and family. We will treat you as a member of our family and hope you will do the same.