Check out the aliens in Roswell, New Mexico!

8 reseñas8

La experiencia

*****COVID note: I am 69 years old, so I’m going to try to be very, very careful re: infection. I need people who are vaccinated. No ifs, ands or buts.******

***Another note: No guns, drugs or dogs. The dogs thing is strict because both my animals and I have been traumatized by domestic dogs and really don't like them. Sorry, dog lovers.

I am an older woman, living on five mostly undeveloped acres just outside Roswell, N.M. (yes, THAT Roswell)

Que ofreces?

3 horas de ayuda por día

Limpieza: Ayuda a limpiar la cocina, dormitorios, baños y áreas comunes.

Construcción y Reparación: Ayuda con varias tareas de reparación o construcción.

Jardinería: Ayuda a plantar y cultivar jardines.

Cuidado de Animales: Ayuda a cuidar mascotas.

Lo que obtienes

2 dias libres por semana

Habitación privada: Tendrás una cama en un cuarto privado. Sí, un cuarto solo para ti.

Camping: Tendrás una carpa/tienda en un campamento.

Desayuno: Tienes derecho a desayunos gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Cena: Tienes derecho a cenas gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Puedes usar libremente nuestra lavandería.: Hay un lugar especial donde se lava la ropa sin costo.

Bicicletas a tu disposición: Puedes usar nuestras bicicletas cuando quieras.

Traslado: Te buscaremos cuando llegues y te llevamos a nuestro lugar.

Utilice nuestra cocina equipada: Siéntete libre de usar nuestra cocina y preparar tu comida deliciosa.

Internet Básica: Internet de velocidad básica para trabajar remotamente


Inglés Fluído

Entre 18 y 80 años

Admite voluntarios solos, parejas y dúos de voluntarios

Visa de Estados Unidos

Lo que no está incluído

Vuelos, Seguro de Viaje, Transporte Interno y Visa

Programa detallado

Right now, because of serious injuries sustained when I was overseas, I need someone who can care for the animals (llamas, goats, mini donkey and chickens as well as cats), prep the gardens and help me with things like cleaning and organizing. It’s an easy volunteer, and you’re welcome to spend most of your day doing what you’d like. I don't cook or clean (well), so that's also welcome. I also need to repair the damages done by my "caretaker" while I was gone and help locate all the things he reorganized.

The house is filled with things to do (books, vinyl records, games) so you won’t be lacking for entertainment. I have good wifi and a truck you can borrow if need be for chores. (Sorry, it’s manual transmission.)

I also love folks who come up with creative new ideas for my property. And, if you're into cooking I won't turn that down.

Actividades & Turnos

The chickens and ducks need to be let out first thing in the morning (they're free-range) which is done by the earliest riser after dawn. You'll also fill their food and water bowls. This takes maybe 15 minutes.

At sunset, the chickens/ducks need to be put in their coop and the goats and llamas fed. (It takes me a half-hour in my wheelchair.)

Once a week, the chicken coop needs to be cleaned, and the llama poop pile cleared. (I have a compost bin.) Time is open.

The housecleaning/cooking can also be done when you want unless I need something. (I'll supply most of the food.)


The only restrictions: no dogs, firearms, or drugs, and smokers MUST smoke outdoors only. (420 OK outdoors)

Please know this is a dusty desert environment: Clothes/shoes that can withstand cactus and other thorns are a must, and a willing attitude is required.