Sharing and helping out a Portuguese-Dutch family in east Germany

La experiencia

We are a couple, Efrem (born as Portuguese) and Ilja (born as Dutch). We are living in a small village called Schweinitz, about 80Km south of Berlin. We have been living here now for around one and a half year (before that we lived for some years more in the south of Germany and before that in Portugal) P.S. If you want to contact us start your message with the saludation: "Ding, dong!" so we can avoid losing time with copy paste messages. Thanks

Que ofreces?

25 horas de ayuda por semana

Jardinería: Ayuda a plantar y cultivar jardines.

Lo que obtienes

2 dias libres por semana

Habitación privada: Tendrás una cama en un cuarto privado. Sí, un cuarto solo para ti.

Camping: Tendrás una carpa/tienda en un campamento.

Desayuno: Tienes derecho a desayunos gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Almuerzo: Tienes derecho a almuerzos gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Cena: Tienes derecho a cenas gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Puedes usar libremente nuestra lavandería.: Hay un lugar especial donde se lava la ropa sin costo.

Bicicletas a tu disposición: Puedes usar nuestras bicicletas cuando quieras.

Traslado: Te buscaremos cuando llegues y te llevamos a nuestro lugar.

Clases de idiomas: Toma clases de idiomas gratis en nuestro espacio.

Utilice nuestra cocina equipada: Siéntete libre de usar nuestra cocina y preparar tu comida deliciosa.


Inglés Principiante o Español Principiante

Admite voluntarios solos, parejas y dúos

Lo que no está incluído

Vuelos, Seguro de Viaje, Transporte Interno y Visa

Programa detallado

We are a family now. We have an 8 month old son, named Tarin :-)
So live has changed and also the kind of help that would be great at the moment.
If you feel like joining us for some weeks than it would be nice if you can just help out with the daily things that are there to be done, like playing a bit with Tarin or go with him for a walk, some cooking and some garden work for example.

We have a caravan for you to stay in in our garden.
We prefer a minimum stay of one week, two weeks would be great and if you than enjoy living here with us, than we can see if it is possible to stay longer.
If you have any questions, just let us know.

Actividades & Turnos

We offer a caravan for you for staying over here (for a single or a couple) or a tent in our garden. If you are traveling in a van, you are also very welcome, we have space in our garden for parking and camping.
We offer meals (mainly biological) that we will enjoy together.

About the hours of help per day and week: we are easy-going :-)
We are enthusiastic about the stuff we are doing and see working as having fun at the same time, but we also like to take free time, no day is the same as the other, we are not very routine-like. So don’t worry, there will be no strict schedules.

Although your cultural experience over here will be in Germany, you will have a mixed Portugees-Dutch-German experience :-)
You can improve any of these languages here, as well as Spanish and English if you like.


If you feel like spending some time with us, we are very happy to receive you.
We like to share our skills, things we have learned by doing and learning things from other people. We love to travel and to meet new people, and being able to receive travellers at our home when we are not traveling ourselves is a great way of sharing and some extra hands to help around are always welcome :-)