Sunny Florida: handy(wo)man, (veggie) garden+ cleaning,POOL fun

4.5
(19 reseñas)19

La experiencia

Adventure in Florida! Are you a handy(wo)man? Come explore, remodel, clean and garden with us. Help with assisting in remodeling tasks. Extend our vegetable garden and maintain our 1.4-acre yard. Play and learn with our 6-year-old and 3 small dogs. No experience needed, just a positive mindset and willing to help. Work tasks examples: clean, folding laundry, organization, assisting with handyman tasks, painting, landscaping, pressure washing etc.


Que ofreces?

20 horas de ayuda por semana

Tareas Domésticas: Ayuda haciendo las camas y tareas domésticas.


Lo que obtienes

3 dias libres por semana

Habitación privada: Tendrás una cama en un cuarto privado. Sí, un cuarto solo para ti.

Habitación compartida: Tendrás una cama en un cuarto compartido con otros viajeros.

Habitación del equipo: Tendrás una cama en un cuarto compartido con otras personas.

Puedes usar libremente nuestra lavandería.: Hay un lugar especial donde se lava la ropa sin costo.

Clases de idiomas: Toma clases de idiomas gratis en nuestro espacio.

Utilice nuestra cocina equipada: Siéntete libre de usar nuestra cocina y preparar tu comida deliciosa.


Requisitos

Admite voluntarios solos, parejas y dúos de voluntarios


Lo que no está incluído

Vuelos, Seguro de Viaje, Transporte Interno y Visa


Programa detallado

We have a vintage airstream travel trailer we are remodeling. We can host up to 5 volunteers.
The bathroom is inside our house.
No water inside the airstream. It's just a bedroom. see pictures.
The bedroom in our house has private entry and is shared with other worldpackers. Often we host 1 or 2 groups / people.

The room or airstream is shared, however if you want a private room long term, you can discuss option for rent or work /rent combinations.


We'd love to show volunteers around. We live in a city, close to supermarkets and buses. 20 min to the beach and 1 hour to Orlando. Volunteers can join us on trips to Orlando or other activities. We are a family of 3 and have an airbnb an host other people. There can be times you are the only volunteer or there can be other people.

We have bikes available and a pool


Actividades & Turnos

Mostly weekend off to explore the area or relax. 20 help hours/week.Sometimes a few (weekend) hours cleaning might be requested.
We prefer longer stays, but at least 2 weeks.
Most hours will be between mo - fri. Can be a full day or devided over the week. We ask some flexibility, but will also work with your schedule.
We are remodeling the travel trailer. (was completely gutted!) The bathroom is inside the house. The airstream travel trailers have AC, new floors, mattresses, cabinets, a fridge, and a microwave. They are a work in progress ( see pictures) We are not remodeling them if we host volunteers.


Reglas

Be respectful :)

no smoking inside