Guardar en Lista de deseos

Que ofreces

32h
Horas por semana

Ayuda y colabora solo por algunas horas a la semana.

Promotor de Fiestas

Ayuda a promocionar fiestas y actividades sociales.

Leer más

Que obtienes

1
Días libres por semana

Un tiempo libre para explorar la cuidad o descansa un rato.

Habitación del equipo

Eres parte de un equipo! Conócelos en tu dormitorio.

Desayuno

Obtén tu desayuno gratis, la comida más importante del día.

Almuerzo

El almuerzo gratis está servido para todos, consigue el tuyo!

Cena

Ten tu cena gratis antes de ir a dormir.

Descuentos en restaurantes

Ñam! Obtén descuentos y da un bocado.

Descuentos en tragos

Bebe! Obtén descuentos y pide un par de tragos.

Lavandería gratis

Hay un lugar especial donde se lava la ropa sin costo.

Support
Asistencia

El equipo de Worldpackers te guiará y aconsejará antes, durante y después de tu viaje.

Verified hosts
Anfitriones verificados

Todos los anfitriones de la comunidad son verificados y aprobados por nuestro equipo.

Insurance
Seguro Worldpackers

¿Algo ha sido diferente a lo acordado? Ponte en contacto con nuestro equipo.

Leer más
Leer más

La Experiencia

The help involves promoting differents kind of events on the bars and restaurants that we own. The worldpackers position is basically call tourists from the sand of our beautiful Haad Rin Beach getting them to our Parties. You will be able to get a good tan during your shift because is located on the beach. So if you are very communicative person and thinks that will fit you we are waiting for your help to make the Best parties.

Leer más

Requisitos

  • Inglés Fluído

Lo que no está incluído

Vuelos, Seguro de Viaje, Transporte Interno y Visa

Leer más

Disponibilidades

Oct
Nov
Dic
Ene
Feb
Mar
Quédate al menos
4 semanas
Quédate hasta
12 semanas

Hable con los que vivieron la experiencia

16 Reseñas

Anfitrión y equipo

Horas & Tarifas

Hostel

Aprendizaje & diversión

Brasil

It was my first time using WP and this experience was supposed to be a good experience, but it was not.The job there is different from what they describe at WP,which you can adapt but instead of working 32 hours/week the average was 48h/week, and sometimes the shift was 12h/day.There is no free laundry as described.And they do not treat you as a volunteer.People in general are nice but one of the managers is super rude all the times he has to talk to you and in the last day after a 12h shift he yelled at us in front of the guests/staff saying we were not working, which is not true.Frustrating.

19 días atrás

Jon respondido

Firstly you were not shouted at in front of guests, both you caique were taken to one side and it was explained to you why you were being asked to leave. If you didn't feel like a volunteer it's because you didn't work as part of the team. Sorry it didn't work out for you and best of luck with the rest of your travels.

Brasil

A carga horária é mentirosa, o acordado eram 30h por semana, assim que cheguei me entregaram a escala de trabalho que a média semanal era 48h de trabalho!! Por 3 dias seguidos tinha que trabalhar 12h por dia! Apliquei para a vaga de fotógrafo e me falaram que eu iria "ajudar" no bar, mas a realidade foi que fiquei SÓ no bar todos os dias.
Um dos gerentes é muito grosso, eu e minha amiga tivemos que sair do voluntario 2 semanas antes, pois discutimos com esse genrente. Ele começou a gritar com a gente na frente de todo mundo(staff e clientes) falando que não estavamos trabalhando, humilhante

20 días atrás

Jon respondido

Caique, you were asked to leave as you were constantly on your phone to the point where you were ignoring guests. You say you applied for the photography role but on the couple of occasions I did ask you to get your camera out there was always an excuse for you not to do it. You were given freebies to parties , free food and accommodation. You were not shouted in front of guests you where taken to one side and it was explained to you why you being asked to leave. sorry but your general attitude and work ethic was pretty poor. We work as team here. All that being said we wish all the best and enjoy your travels.

Indonesia

I had the most fun 3 weeks at Lazy House Shenanigans, I wish I could stay longer! I am so glad I did it! Met amazing people during my time there; the owner, staffs and guests are beyond friendly and easy going. I was helping out at the pool bar and learned how to mix drinks which is really cool. Super fun atmosphere to work in, the team is so great! And Koh Phangan itself is a gem. I wish I can come back soon. Apply right away, you'll be happy you did it!!

3 meses atrás

Jon respondido

Lydia you are much missed :) come back soon :)

Estados Unidos

Lazy house is a fantastic experience. The work is easy and fun. The host and staff are very accommodating and friendly. I highly recommended this and hope to be back sometime.

3 meses atrás

Brasil

I don't recommend volunteering at the reception. I had to pretend to be a guest and sit all day on a sofa in a hot room with mosquitoes, stay behind my computer and still keep an eye on guests needs. The real issue was the receptionist and manager being rude to me, in her own words, she had to tell me something twice (is that a reason to be rude to anyone?). The rules changed from the day I arrived and I was not officially told which caused discomfort. Accommodation had no AC (good luck trying to sleep). When I said I wanted to quit, I was given one hour to pack and leave. Bad experience.

5 meses atrás

Jon respondido

Thanks for the feedback regarding the dorm. All volunteers are now in an air con dorm. No one was rude to you I asked you to help out and to do the work you volunteered for. You weren't given an hour to leave, you were here until late afternoon and walked out of your 6 hour shift before midday. No rules were changed while you were here, you did seem to be in your own world half the time or on your laptop which isn't suited to this role. All the volunteers that were here when you arrived are still here and some have stayed on. Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay here :( but either way I wish you all the best.

Ver todas las reseñas

Acerca de Lazy House Shenanigans

1978751 10151942418111497 2032999185 n
  • Alojado por Jon

  • Nuevo
    Recientemente en linea
  • Tasa de respuesta: 100%
  • tasa de tiempo: Menos de un día

Sobre el anfitrión

We are a established Hostel with a great reputation , we have beautiful Rock star themed rooms and many dorms of all sizes . We cater mainly for Guests wanting to party at the world famous Fullmoon Party or Sample some of Haad rins famous night life .

Sobre el anfitrión

¿Quieres vivir esta experiencia?

Viaje intercambiando sus habilidades por alojamiento en hostels, ONGs, proyectos ecológicos y mucho más.