Permaculture Farm on a Caribbean Island


El intercambio

Come help out with weeding and watering, learn some permaculture basics, composting, off-grid living, and spend your free time snorkeling, diving, freediving or hanging out on the beach. Help required: 4 hours per day, 5 days per week - I work online and expect you to help with limited direction. Special interest in those who have knowledge: in gardening, permaculture, and can talk to plants. :-)


Title

20 Horas de ayuda por semana

Personal de Mantenimiento: Ayuda con una gran variedad de reparaciones.

Jardinería: Ayuda a plantar y cultivar plantas.


Que obtienes

2 dias libres por semana

Habitación privada: Ten una habitación privada para relajarte por tu cuenta.

Desayuno: Obtén tu desayuno gratis, la comida más importante del día.

Almuerzo: El almuerzo gratis está servido para todos, consigue el tuyo!

Cocina tu propia comida: Siéntete libre de preparar tu propia comida aquí.

Bicicletas a tu disposición: ¡Sube a mi bicicleta! Uso libre de bicicletas.


Requisitos

Español Intermedio o Inglés Intermedio

Más de 22 años


Lo que no está incluído

Vuelos, Seguro de Viaje, Transporte Interno y Visa


Programa detallado

Every tuesday I spend the day at the beach, you are welcome to join. Fridays I work at the library/bookstore/movie theater in town.
Breakfast & lunch provided, you are responsible for your own for dinner, kitchen is open for your use.
Minimum stay 3 weeks.


Actividades & Turnos

- Up at 7am (latest),
- Breakfast 7-8 (coffee/tea/water, oatmeal/eggs & toast/seasonal fruit)
- 8am start the tasks: weeding/watering/planting
- 10am: leaf collecting/toilet/sand collecting, help with misc projects
- 11am - daily/weekly household tasks/dog training
- 12pm - lunch: rice/pasta with veggies
- rest of day off
- days off: tuesday & friday.


Reglas

no drugs allowed in house
no other overnight guests