Live In Caretaker/Cook needed for elderly man in Marbella Spain

65 reseñas65

El intercambio

Caretaker/cook for my dad (he is 87) *lady of +35 years of age *driving licence *fluent English & Spanish *keep my dad company during meal times *be able to cook healthy meals (3 x a day) *do some light day to day cleaning *have a happy personality ;-) *commit to min. 1 month stay What we offer: *Private dorm and bathroom *free time between meals *All food/groceries/necessities paid for *dinners out/small trips where applicable


Title

25 Horas de ayuda por semana

Mano de Cocina: Ayuda a preparar, terminar y servir comidas.

Cocina: Prepara las comidas para los huéspedes.


Que obtienes

1 dia libre por semana

Habitación privada: Tendrás una cama en un cuarto privado. Sí, un cuarto solo para ti.

Desayuno: Tienes derecho a desayunos gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Almuerzo: Tienes derecho a almuerzos gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Cena: Tienes derecho a cenas gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Puedes usar libremente nuestra lavandería.: Hay un lugar especial donde se lava la ropa sin costo.

Tragos gratis: Obtén tragos y comidas gratis.

Traslado: Te buscaremos cuando llegues y te llevamos a nuestro lugar.


Requisitos

Inglés Intermedio y Español Intermedio

Más de 35 años

Admite voluntarios solos (no admite parejas o dúos)


Lo que no está incluído

Vuelos, Seguro de Viaje, Transporte Interno y Visa


Programa detallado

My mum died 3 years ago and my Dad has been taken care of by a Brazilian girl who is now going to work on a cruise ship for 9 months. We are looking to have her replaced during this time.
A typical would look like this:
You would be making a fruit breakfast for my dad around 9.30 a.m. You may eat with him and then you are free until lunch time. For lunch you cook a light meal and then you are free till dinner - you cook and eat together. He would be very happy if you chat with him a little after dinner so he is not so alone.
You would go to the shops together, you may need to make/answer some simple phone calls as he is quite deaf and has trouble hearing people on the phone.
My dad is mobile although slow, he may need a nudge to go for a walk etc to keep moving. He is looking for some company, but does not need help with dressing etc. He is mentally in very good condition.


Actividades & Turnos

Light housekeeping and cooking some simple meals, helping out on changeover days in the summer months in the wedding villa, accompanying my dad (87) to the shops etc. Going to a restaurant and maybe even on small trips in Spain. If you can also drive it would help but my dad can still drive.


Reglas

No rules other than that you are polite and happy and make my dad feel less alone and cared for :-)