Cashel Holiday Hostel, B&B

Hi all. We are a small hostel, BnB located in Medieval town in central Ireland. We are looking for more volunteers to join us. We prefer a self-motivated volunteer who is good at house keeping and like to take part of hosting guests in hostel, B&B. There are 12 pubs, an old castle, restaurants & cafes in this historical town.

In exchange for only 18 hours help per week, 3 hours per day. We offer a free dorm bed, free Wifi, free tea, coffee, free laundry facilities. You can also help out 3 extra hours on the weekend for one extra day off. We dont offer any meal but our volunteers often cook together in the fully equipped hostel. The grocery is cheap to buy in 4 big supermarkets here. We need help with cleaning rooms, toilets, showers, kitchens, ironing & reception just some simple daily tasks to keep our place clean & tidy. Please email us with a profile photo if you are interested.

**From Dublin: Buseireanne X8 bus to Cashel (Main Street Bake House) bus stop. From Cork X8 bus to Cashel (Main Street Jct. Friar St) bus stop. **From any other directions: All Must change bus in Cahir (Castle St-The GateHouse) bus station to Cashel (Main Street Jct. Friar St) bus stop.

We try our best to make our volunteers feel like home here. They get to meet guests from all over the world during their stay here to practice their English with local native English speakers & other volunteers.


20 reviews20

Staff & Host


Hours & Tasks




Learning & Fun




I had heaps of fun living and working at the hostel for three weeks, loved the people I met and enjoyed the work! Hours were very reasonable and volunteer accomodation was great.

17 days ago



I only have good words, for PJ Caroline and all the volunteers and guests. amazing first trip as a volunteer. I will miss you all! Un FUERTE ABRAZO DESDE EL PAIS VASCO!!!!

5 months ago



This was my first Worldpackers experience and I truly loved it. The work hours were what was agreed (sometimes a little less or a little more depending on how full the hostel was). I was at ease and I think I learned a lot. It was a good occasion to make friends and I had contact with both the locals and international travelers.

about 1 year ago



Caroline es una persona organizada, activa, sociable y alegre.
PJ es un hombre agradable, está siempre muy ocupado.
Mi estancia con ellos fue buena, me sentí cómoda e integrada.
Aprendí a realizar check in y check out, conocí personas locales que vivían allí por una estancia prolongada a raíz del Covid; lo que me permitió mejorar mi comprensión del idioma (a pesar de su acento) y practicarlo.
Además de compartir con otros voluntarios tiempo de ocio.
El pueblo es pequeño y tranquilo, si te gusta la naturaleza es un buen destino.
Recomiendo la estancia!!!!

over 1 year ago



Ótimo lugar para passar um curto período, turistar e praticar o inglês

over 3 years ago

Perfect for you if you're looking for


City & Town