He will get the chance to play and stay with children, learn a new culture and if they sleeep in the nearby hostel, they could get in touch easily with other travellers.

We are a family of five members. A newborn, two boys of 5 and 6, me and my husband. I’m psychologist and my husband is running a hostel. So we can host you at the hostel.


3 reviews3

Staff & Host


Hours & Tasks




Learning & Fun


United States


I loved this experience with Elena and her boys! The job is not demanding so there is lots of free time to explore Milan. The hostel is great for someone low maintenance and who enjoys meeting other travelers. I would recommend this experience!

3 months ago



I had such an amazing time volunteering here. Elena is such a sweet and caring person and the kids are wonderful. They’re very intelligent and communicative and I feel like I grew a lot as a person through this experience.
People at the hostel I was staying are amazing and it was always a very friendly environment.
You also have a lot of free time to explore beautiful Milano.
I had zero negative experiences and whenever any minor issues arose Elena and Claudio were extremely helpful and attentive.
Very thankful for such a welcoming stay!

4 months ago

United States


Volunteering for Elena & Claudio was a really great experience. This was my first time volunteering with WorldPackers and honestly I’m really glad I chose them! They were always really flexible with the schedule, and they never asked me to do anything but what we had talked about. They’re super caring people and I really hope to come back to Milan so I can see them and the kiddos again!

7 months ago

Elena replied

It was such a pleasure to have you with us! Please come back whenever you like, you are most welcome!!
Have fun with your next experiences and good luck for everything!

Perfect for you if you're looking for

City & Town