Enjoying sustainable tourism at Cassis

I guess this position could appeal to someone at the same time independent and very sociable. Independent because Cassis is not a big town but a village, and sociable because you'll be part of the family and interacting with the guests. If you like nature and people, that's a good match.

The volunteers should expect to be treated as members of the family. Important information: we have two cats in the house, so someone with allergies might have some issues. :))

Top Host
This host receives a lot of worldpackers and has a high average rating.

Reviews

5.0
7 reviews7

Staff & Host

5.0

Hours & Tasks

5.0

Hostel

5.0

Learning & Fun

5.0

Chile

5

Aquarius is the best! The place is very nice, right in the middle of nature and very cozy 💞 The tasks to be done are simple and easy to learn. Valerie and her family are the best, including her adorable pets. She really wants you to have an amazing experience, always concerned and attentive to how we feel. I am very grateful to have known this place and this family 💞 hugs Valerie 😊

about 1 month ago

Chile

5

It was incredible. This was my first volunteer and I could not have had a better place than this💛 Valerie is an incredible person, loving and a friend. I really feel like I went in as an outsider and left as one of the family. The tasks are very simple and you have a lot of free time, so you can get to know Marseille or take a few days to go to Nice and Monaco.
I highly recommend this experience and hope to return soon.
A lot of love,
Vale

about 2 months ago

Brazil

5

AQUARIUS is a wonderful place to be, very comfortable with an amazing view and 2 swimmings pools but what the real Aquarius’s soul is the owner (Valerie) she is a very lovely person who made my stay and the others volunteers something so special, she is always worried about how to make a nice place for the guests and volunteers, very patient, polite and fair with every single person. I had one of my best time over there, the work at the moment, out of season is very simple and short, basically we do housekeeping and since there are only 4 rooms, the work can be done very quickly.

2 months ago

Mexico

5

Aquarius has been an unforgettable experience, I did not want to leave!!!
Valerie and her family make you feel in home since first day.
Valerie helped me to learn French and take care of my diet with delicious food every day
The activities are in the morning so you will have a plenty of free time in the afternoon to get involved in French culture and swim in the beach.
Dear next Volunteer: Apply to Cassis is your best choice in France :)

3 months ago

Germany

4

The cozy Bed’n’Breakfast of Valerie is located in Cassis, a beautiful french town! My tasks included the preparation of the breakfast, cleaning the rooms and engaging with the customers (while breakfast or for check-out). Valerie and her family are very welcoming, they really take care of you (for example, the food was just amazing). As Valerie left for a short vacation her son and daughter helped and the they are just amazing. You’ll be part of the family right away. Because of a family emergency I had to leave earlier and Valerie’s daughter took really great care of me. Thank you again!

4 months ago


Perfect for you if you're looking for

Contact with nature

Contact with animals

Spiritual

Beach

Family