La Libellule

We are a very relaxed household and we welcome non smokers who enjoy life. We are animal lovers who are hoping to within a year welcome more animals into the small holding that we are planning to establish here. At the moment we have a little rescue cat. We have travelled quite extensively and find ourselves now in France after purchasing a Fermette earlier this year. The plan is to become self sufficient within the next couple of years. We are close to the Lacs de La Charante for water sports and hiking in the Spring and Summer, We have many great cycling routes in the area. There are a number of quaint beautiful villages, Chateaus and rivers in the arera. The Autumn is very pretty in this area and we are very happy to take you out on a day tour during your visit. We are planning to have a couple of cycles here for visitors use during their stay also.

I love to cook and you can be assured of a healthy breakfast and lunch meal. A fridge and kitchen is available for you to prepare any other meals in the day that you require at you own expense. We follow a plant based wholefoods diet but am happy to cook for most non meat and non dairy preferences however the focus is on healthy and fresh fare. We expect all our visitors to be friendly polite and respectful and in return you'll find us to be the same. The Room for Volunteers can fit 3 and its a mixed dorm. The bathroom is shared with our family. We are planning to build another bunk room and back packers bathroom in the future. We can accomodate couples and single travellers. We have a noise curfew of 10pm due to Neighbours and it's a no Party venue. So if you fancy a relaxed country chillout, after some physical work outdoors, then this is the place for you. We ask that you keep your room clean and tidy and to sign a contract of behaviour and expectations prior to arrival. We are a friendly relaxed family who are very happy to exchange cultures and introduce our visitors to our adopted beautiful area of France.


Perfect for you if you're looking for

Contact with nature

Vegetarian / Vegan

Rural

Yoga / Meditation