Hello there! We are Sunny ( originally from China) and Jeff (relocated from New York) and we now live in a small town in Oklahoma called Olustee of about 500 people. Nearby is a city called Altus with 19,000 people, stores, bars, restaurants and entertainment. You are invited to our place, either just to visit or to stay and help out. We have 4 bedrooms for travelers and helpers in our guest house available for you (can accommodate up to 10 people) and there is also a game room, swimming pool (in the summer) and basketball/volleyball court on the property. We would like help with cleaning of guest rooms, cooking, painting of walls and murals, some light construction work (very simple, you don't need to know anything), fixing bicycles for the neighborhood kids as well as maintaining the pool (in the summer). We have been doing this for about 17 years now and had guests from all over the world stay with us. We can show you around this part of Oklahoma and you are welcome to explore the area by yourself as well. Beautiful (hiking) destinations close by are for example Wichita Mountains National Wildlife Refugee, Quartz Mountain State Park or Copper Breaks State Park in Texas. We have tents available if you want to go camping overnight in one of these beautiful spots. If you don't have a car to come to Olustee we are happy to pick you up from places nearby (e.g. Lawton airport). We also host students during their school breaks from university , so depending on how long you would wanna stay with us that could possibly be arranged as well. If you have any dietary requests, we are happy to accommodate. Come and see the heartland of America!

We enjoy having people around, especially international ones where we can get to know different cultures. You will be treated as a friend, if not as family - you are welcome to celebrate holidays such as Thanksgiving or Christmas with us.

Top Host
This host receives a lot of worldpackers and has a high average rating.


17 reviews17

Staff & Host


Hours & Tasks




Learning & Fun




At Jeff’s place you are very welcome. Jeff (and any of the people staying at the Intl. House) are happy to meet you and show you around.

You get some experience with the daily projects Jeff takes on hand, working (usually) from 10AM till 2PM. The work is nice and easy and Jeff is more than happy to teach you along the way. Sunny is also really nice and loves to prepare great food for Jeff as well as for us to take home and try, or eat fresh at their house!

Nearby, there’s a lake which you can go to for some relaxation, a picnic and watch a sunset. I highly recommend this experience!

3 months ago

Jeff- Sunny replied

Glad to have Luca stay with us. He helped us with some big projects- plumbing , electrical and concrete demolition. He is a good driver and is quite organized. He is good with computer work and helped Jeff with some complex administrative projects.



This was my first time making a volunteer and it was a great experience because I learn too many stuff, and make many friends.

Jeff is a very good and patient person he is a very funny person, he always want that the people have a very nice experience and he always make it.

The place is a very quiet place, full of purple flowers and nice people, Jeff have a nice game room and we spent all the nights playing pool .

3 months ago



My time at Jeffs were amazing. He is such a gentle soul and you genuinely feel like he cares about you.

You also get a chance to stay with other travelers at the same time which is really fun as well

I had lots of fun and will definitely seek to come back in the future!

7 months ago



My experience with Jeff and sunny was very nice, they were very welcoming and nice to everyone.
I had and amazing time mostly meting people and doing activities like camping.
The work is good and we can rest a lot

7 months ago

United States


Jeff and Sunny were great hosts. I got to meet some really cool people from all around the world. I will never forget this awesome experience. Jeff is very helpful when you are just starting out on your work packers experience. Thank you to my new friends for welcoming me into the house.

8 months ago

Perfect for you if you're looking for

Contact with nature


Contact with animals