Villa Michaela

This is a perfect place if you want to disconnect from busy city life close to nature in beautiful tuscan countryside. Our property is absolutely stunning and there is a lot of things to do around. As our village is place in mountains there is a beautiful view that you can enjoy everyday while having a dinner at one of our many outdoor places. this is also great opportunity to meet people from all around the world and participate in many events (like silent disco or yoga classes) that takes place here during summer.

I have been working as worldpacker many times so I really understand needs and expectations of our volunteers. Working with us you will have a lot of privacy but I am always happy to get dinner or drinks with you. We offer 50 euro weekly food allowance but you need to be prepare to cook yourself and be responsible for your groceries.


Reviews

3.5
4 reviews4

Staff & Host

4.0

Hours & Tasks

4.0

Hostel

3.5

Learning & Fun

3.5

Argentina

4

Estuvimos con Cami por 2 meses. Llegamos cuando la temporada de verano comenzó y nuestras tareas principales fueron limpieza y orden, tanto interior como exterior, check in/out y lavandería. Realmente fue exigente hasta que llegó mediados de Septiembre y los trabajos empezaron a ser más de mantenimiento y limpieza en general. Los admin. actuales del lugar, están aprendiendo sobre el rubro pero fueron muy flexibles con los horarios y han dado soporte a todas las tareas que fuimos haciendo. Tuvimos 2 compañeros que nos divertimos mucho. La villa es increíble, rodeada totalmente de naturaleza

5 months ago

Brazil

5

This was one nice experience at the heart of the Toscana area!
Here I could learn about Italian culture, much more. The place is one nice location, near to Lucca, that is one amazing city with a huge culture and history. I could make a lot of trekking here, and I had a strong contact with nature around. I also learned some new skills and could be useful with my knowledge. When I was here, the work was basic about manutention, renovations, gardening, and some woodworks. Basic was this, if you have some questions about, don´t think twice and send me a message.

5 months ago

Colombia

1

It was my worst experience as a volunteer, the owner is usually drunk and in a bad mood, she can't be understood when she talks and she gets upset about it. For her, a volunteer is worse than a pack animal that doesn't deserve rest and only eats once a day. She offers 50 euros as a weekly help to buy food, but I always had to ask for money for food if she didn't give it to me, and she was never punctual. The first 2 days I only ate breakfast, there was no food. I only stayed in the villa 2 of my days of rest, and she asked me why I was not working if I had already rested one day that week.

over 1 year ago


Villa replied

Dear Natalie, thank you for your feedback and I am very sorry that you had a bad experience. We are working very hard on making changes in the way the villa is managed and to give volunteers a great experience as we do appreciate a lot everyone who is helping us. I am sure that our next volunteers will have much better stay here than you did.

Bolivia

4

You should definitely go! Like now and always although summer would be the best time. Many events and weddings. I got a perfect private room with bathroom. Gets pretty hot, and you should take mosquito repellent. You can use all the common areas, hundreds of great books you can read at the coziest places to chill. The best coffee. Learned how to make cappuccinos!

Only thing I would suggest is to have your schedules printed, so the owner is aware of them and there are no confusions on working hours and days off.

Special thanks to Alicja, Sandra. For making me feel so good and welcomed.

over 1 year ago


Perfect for you if you're looking for

Business

Contact with nature

Rural

Contact with animals

Mountain

Adventure Sports