Zion BnB

In our international hostel environment you can make new friends, improve your language skills (english & spanish) and just enjoy South Florida! The hostel is right between the two big cities of Miami and Fort Lauderdale. and they both have a lot to offer. Theres art, nightlife, nature, restaurants and shopping opportunities, anything you might like. Theres a straight bus to the closest beach, and we have free parking in case you liked to rent a car. The work is light and we only ask for 15h per week and 2 days off. We need help with housekeeping, and interacting with the guests. Or if you are more into light construction work such us painting and remodeling you can help Hugo with that side of the business. We are always improving our properties. Sometimes we might need help outside too with the gardening. The accommodation is a dorm for 4 people. The whole hostel has a max occupancy of 10 people. We offer a complimentary breakfast and snacks. We can also take you to the grocery store once a week. We have free wifi, full kitchen, parking, laundry and gym.

We are a married couple from Finland and Colombia. We enjoy traveling, cooking, yoga, meditation, nature, beach, movies... We are animal lovers, we have dogs that are big part of our life. We are into healthy lifestyle, trying to make better choices one by one.. Always excited to learn new things and listen to people stories. With our previous volunteers we have done yoga, gone to the beach, bike riding, wynwood, night clubs and restaurants. We have cooked together and showed them around. Hugo is into mountain biking and music so with him you can go to trails or his studio. We don't live in the hostel but our home is part of our business too so you will be seeing us a lot. We have a swimming pool where you can come and hang out.


All experiences

95cd863eff83d9f9c04781fe926a530d

Painting & Decorating Handyman Gardening

View experience


Reviews

3 reviews3

Staff & Host

Hours & Tasks

Hostel

Learning & Fun

Colombia

A great place to learn of hostel, great people, thanks for all.

24 days ago

Brazil

The staff was very friendly. The job is essentially, maintenance or cleaning. I had chance to do both works, so I will explain more about each one:
Maintenance: You will receive a task in the morning. Once you're done, you're done. There are no extra job to fill-up the extra hours, but keep in mind that sometimes you may work a few extra hours if needed.
Cleaning: Someone will pick you up. They have 6 houses and you will clean them all. It's not a hard work but usually you'll work more then 5h.

One important thing: there is no swimming pool at the house that you'll stay.

about 1 month ago

Brazil

Minha segunda vez utilizando o Worldpackers e foi totalmente diferente da primeira. A cidade é quente e as casas utilizadas como hostel são um pouco longe das praias, mesmo assim a experiência vale a pena. Aprender coisas novas todos os dias, aprender a lidar com pessoas de diferentes culturas faz parte também do nosso dia a dia como WP e lá aprendemos a ser resilientes! Hugo e Oona são pessoas incríveis mas bastante ocupadas gerenciando o negócio, por isso acredito que toda a ajuda será bem vinda e eles serão gratos por isso!

about 1 month ago

Perfect for you if you're looking for

Business

Vegetarian / Vegan

Spiritual

Beach

Party

Yoga / Meditation