Save to Wishlist

What you offer

20h
Hours per week

Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.

Gardening

Help to grow and cultivate plants.

Handyman

Help with a wide range of repairs.

Child Care

Get a new purpose in life educating and caring for children

Animal Care

Perfect for travelers willing to learn and get experience with animals welfare

Learn more

What you get

2
Days off per week

Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.

Private Room

Have a private room to chill and relax just by yourself.

Breakfast

Get your free breakfast, the most important meal of the day.

Lunch

Free lunch is served y'all, get yours!

Free Laundry

There's a special place where all the clothes get cleaned for free.

Free Hiking Tours

Keep your feet moving! Get free hiking tours and exercise yourself.

Certificate

Get a certificate of completion after you finish your experience.

Support
Support

Worldpackers team will guide and advise you before, during and after your trip.

Verified hosts
Verified Hosts

Every host in the community is checked and approved by our team.

Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance

Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.

Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Play with home schooled children, cooking, gardening in a organic vegetable garden, cleaning and organizing the house, walk the dogs, feed the chiken, learn new skills on a practical way and at the same time living in a wonderfull place, 5km distance of the seaside, 10km distance of the crater of a volcano and still not far (30km) from the city will be a great experience to all of those that wish help and learn and experience a rural lifestyle.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Fluent English or Fluent Portuguese

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Stay at least
1 week
Stay up to
4 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

2 Reviews

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks

Farm

Learning & Fun

Argentina

Me sentí muy cómoda y aprendí muchas cosas nuevas ! sin duda vale la pena conocer Azores y visitar la familia de Raquel!

Eu me senti muito confortável e eu aprendi muitas coisas novas! Vale a pena conhecer os Açores e visitar a família de Raquel!

8 months ago

Portugal

Lovely host and family, perfect for those who want to feel at home while also being surrounded and overwhelmed by nature. Would highly recommend it for people who love kids and want to be themselves kids again for a few weeks. Will miss them all a lot, that's for sure!

9 months ago

Raquel replied

Thanks Pedro! We will also miss you a lot! The kids keep talking about you :)

About Raquel Martins' Farm

Ca230687ffae19d84c89fee0ed970c54
  • Hosted by Raquel

  • New
    Recently Online
  • Response Rate: 30%
  • Response Time: A few hours

About the host

Being part of children's life and learning more about yourself in the process (hard sometimes), doing small tasks that will help to make the place more beautifull and confortable - imediate reward, working in the garden and doing nice walks around. Share your cooking skills and learn some new ones from us. Learn a lot about gardening, child led learning, being on your own.

About the host