Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h
Hours per week

Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.

Animal Care

Perfect for travelers willing to learn and get experience with animals welfare

Handyman

Help with a wide range of repairs.

Farming

Plant crops and care for animals.

Gardening

Help to grow and cultivate plants.

Learn more

What you get

2
Days off per week

Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.

Private Room

Have a private room to chill and relax just by yourself.

Cook your own meal

Feel free to prepare your own meal here

Free Laundry

There's a special place where all the clothes get cleaned for free.

Support
Support

Worldpackers team will guide and advise you before, during and after your trip.

Verified hosts
Verified Hosts

Every host in the community is checked and approved by our team.

Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance

Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.

Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Aprenda a conhecer os nossos animais e a cuidar deles , ajudar na limpeza, e a construir uma experiência única. No fim de semana as crianças vêem aprender na nossa Quinta. Venha ter connosco;)

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate Portuguese or Intermediate English

  • Between 18 and 40 years old

  • Be from outside Portugal

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Dec
Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Stay at least
2 weeks
Stay up to
2 months

Talk to those who have lived the experience

4 Reviews

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks

Farm

Learning & Fun

Brazil

O Cantinho dos pôneis é um lugar especial, com pessoas incríveis!
Fui muito bem recebido pela equipe que trabalha aqui mantendo o espaço impecável, e organizando os eventos que ocorrem nos finais de semana, o Paulo é excelente anfitrião e super flexível..
Os animais são super queridos, há muito de que se aprender com eles :D

7 days ago

Italy

I had an amazing time with everyone, really nice people and place.
You will have your own house and room, with all the facilities with an amazing view from the mountains.
There is all kind of animals, not just ponies, you will see from kangaroos to the brazilian possum, the quati.
The localisation is strategic with all markets and historical places around, and also we can go to the beaches, they are just 4 km away from the farm !!
The staff are lovely persons, they all love what they do so will be a time of learning with them.

Obrigado por tudo !

5 months ago

Brazil

Super Recomendo! Uma experiência incrível!
Contato diário com uma grande variedade de animais.
Paulo e sua equipe sempre muito atenciosos e divertidos.
O quarto/casa para hospedagem conta com toda a estrutura como wifi, banheiro e cozinha equipada.
Já sinto saudades da Julia, Sininho e todos os animais, mas em especial o Joker :)

8 months ago

Brazil

Uma experiência incrível!
A quinta tem uma grande variedade de animais, com os quais terá contato diário.
O Staff do local é maravilhoso, as pessoas são atenciosas e se preocupam com seu bem estar, conforto e te explicam o que precisar para realizar suas atividades.
Apesar de longe da vida urbana, a quinta fica uns 100 metros do mercado, então não vai te faltar nada. O ponto de autocarro é mt perto e tem multibanco a 10 minutos a pé do local.
O quarto conta com toda a estrutura e conforto e você terá cozinha e casa de banho no mesmo local. Não deixou nada a desejar. Recomendo!

9 months ago

About Cantinho dos Poneis

70e1c62e035865da8f293e80046755b2
  • Hosted by Paulo

  • New
    Recently Online
  • Response Rate: 20%
  • Response Time: A few hours
About the host

Want to live this experience?

Travel exchanging your skills for accommodation in hostels, NGOs, ecological projects and so much more.