Needs help immediately

Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h
Hours per week

Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.

Arts

Professional painting, sculpting or drawing.

Painting & Decorating

Help to maintain the appearance inside and outside the building.

Handyman

Help with a wide range of repairs.

Gardening

Help to grow and cultivate plants.

Learn more

What you get

2
Days off per week

Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.

Team Dorm

You're part of a team! Get to know them in your dormitory.

Breakfast

Get your free breakfast, the most important meal of the day.

Cook your own meal

Feel free to prepare your own meal here

Discounts on Parties

Party on! Get discounts and party all night long.

Discounts on Restaurants

Yummy! Get discounts and grab a bite.

Discounts on Pubs

Another pint, please! Get discounts and enjoy pubs/bars.

Discounts on Accommodation

Feel free to explore! Get discounts on partner locations.

Free Laundry

There's a special place where all the clothes get cleaned for free.

Free Parties

Party on! Get free parties and party all night long.

Free Events

Be part of something! Get free events.

Pick Up

No worries! Get a free ride to get to our place.

Support
Support

Worldpackers team will guide and advise you before, during and after your trip.

Verified hosts
Verified Hosts

All hosts are checked by our team & ambassadors to ensure high-quality listings.

Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance

If you are unhappy with your host, we will pay for your accommodation.

Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

En esta posicion necesitamos personsa que sepan algo de construccion por ejmplo pintura, saneamento de empaste o algo por el estilo la idea es mejorar nuestra hosteria y necesitamos personal dispuesto hacerlo, trabajaria 5 horas semanales y luego tienes tiempo para pasear conocer la ciudad etc.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate Spanish or Intermediate English

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Stay at least
2 weeks
Stay up to
2 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

5 Reviews

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks

Hostel

Learning & Fun

Colombia

It's a great place to be! The owner, Osvaldo, does everything he can to make you feel comfortable and welcome. We created real connectiona between the volunteers and him. He's a real hard worker, great host, great chef and awesome with the community. Actually in the lounge project we were helpers of his swimming classes for free for the community. Love Soga and I'll definitely be back.

21 days ago

Argentina

I loved my time in Soga, I had so much fun! The staff always have great energy and they are super kind.
I have to confess, for me was hard to left that place. They have a great mission how is help the kids from town how to swim and talk in English (something that is really useful for their environment).
The host, Oswaldo, is flexible and considered. He always values a job good done and help you with everything that you need.

23 days ago

France

Thanks Oswaldo for everything you are a great person and your hostel gonna keep on getting better cause you are a real workers and you have the smile on your face. The children projects are really nice. And you feed me well haha ! Thanks for having me I had a good time. Kisssssss !!

about 1 month ago

Colombia

excelente atención de Oswaldo, el dueño del lugar,. disfrute
mucho la estadía y la amistades allí encontradas , la comida muy
buena, mucho compañerismo, y colaboración entre los voluntarios
la playa hermosa.
le abren la puertas a todo el mundo.
chevere la experincia con los ñiños, tuve la oportunidad de hacer un
mural en una de las paredes del hostal.
las carpas donde dormimos estuvo bien.
muy lindas y amables las personas que aveces iban a trabajar allí.
manta me pareció muy chevere.
aprecio mucho mucho la oportunidad y recomiendo el voluntariado.........


about 1 month ago

Argentina

Mi estadía en el Hostel soga lounge fue muy especial. Me atendieron muy bien. El dueño Oswaldo siempre se preocupó que no me faltara nada a mí y a todos los otros voluntarios. Además de trabajar he aprendido a cocinar algunas comidas del lugar . Lo recomiendo absolutamente. Otra cosa a favor es que está al lado del mar y eso es muy bueno ya que en los ratos libres se puede disfrutar del mismo.

about 2 months ago

About SOGA LOUNGE HOSTERIA

9db17be6112b4bfd14a84b3c8fad119c
  • Hosted by oswaldo

  • New
    Recently Online
  • Response Rate: 90%
  • Response Time: 3 days
About the host