Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h
Hours per week

Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.

Cleaning

Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.

Housekeeping

Exchange and wash bed linens. Make the beds.

Reception

Help with check-ins, check-outs and attend to guests.

Learn more

What you get

2
Days off per week

Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.

Private Room

Have a private room to chill and relax just by yourself.

Cook your own meal

Feel free to prepare your own meal here

Free Laundry

There's a special place where all the clothes get cleaned for free.

Support
Support

Worldpackers team will guide and advise you before, during and after your trip.

Verified hosts
Verified Hosts

Every host in the community is checked and approved by our team.

Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance

Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.

Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

We have a 10 bedroom apartment, that will be rented to tourists in the month on July and August. We need someone to help us coordinate that 10 bedroom apartment. There will be a cleaner coming in regularly, but we will need help with check ins, check outs, preparing rooms if necessary and generally making sure that the place is being respectful and looks overall tidy and clean. So far we have always had respectuful and calm guests :)

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate English

  • Over 19 years old

  • European Union Passport

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Feb
Mar
Stay at least
2 weeks
Stay up to
8 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

1 Review

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks

Guest House

Learning & Fun

Spain

Mi primera experiencia con Worldpackers ha sido espectacular, hay una frase que me gusta mucho que dice "Surround yourself with people who dream bigger than you do", y en este caso he tenido la gran suerte de rodearme de Olivia y de su gente. El trabajo en sí era muy cómodo ya que vivía en el apartamento donde trabajaba. Simplemente había que limpiar un poco y organizar los check-ins y check-outs en el apartamento, por lo que todos los días conocía a gente nueva que llegaba para hospedarse. No se puede describir con caracteres lo bien que me lo he pasado y todo lo que he aprendido.

about 2 months ago

About Live, work and sing like a Portuguese

72d50708548958121742f42288c82508
  • Hosted by Olivia

  • New
    Recently Online
  • Response Rate: 0%

About the host

We are two easy going girls, that would show everything Lisbon has to offer. Working with us, would give you the opportunity to live in a traditional old apartment and experience the Portuguese lifestyle. The apartment has always received very easy going people, and you will see that it is a very familiar and cozy place to live and work in.

About the host

Want to live this experience?

Travel exchanging your skills for accommodation in hostels, NGOs, ecological projects and so much more.