English or Dutch childcare on a subtropical island, with plenty of time off to enjoy the beaches and volcanoes!

Home Stay Tias, Spain
1 review1

1 traveler applied this week

Save to Wishlist

What you offer

15h
Hours per week

Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.

Child Care

Get a new purpose in life educating and caring for children

Learn more

What you get

2
Days off per week

Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.

Private Room

Have a private room to chill and relax just by yourself.

Breakfast

Get your free breakfast, the most important meal of the day.

Lunch

Free lunch is served y'all, get yours!

Dinner

Have your free dinner before going to bed.

Free Laundry

There's a special place where all the clothes get cleaned for free.

Free Tours

Don’t miss a thing! Get free tours and explore.

Free Hiking Tours

Keep your feet moving! Get free hiking tours and exercise yourself.

Pick Up

No worries! Get a free ride to get to our place.

Yoga classes

Namaste! Join our yoga classes and transform your health.

Language lessons

Learn or improve your language skills.

Support
Support

Worldpackers team will guide and advise you before, during and after your trip.

Verified hosts
Verified Hosts

Every host in the community is checked and approved by our team.

Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance

Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.

Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Hi, we're André and Marta, from the Netherlands and Spain respectively, and we live in a lovely apartment on magical Lanzarote. We're looking for English or Dutch childcare for our (currently bilingual) son Diego. He is 3 and will go to primary school from September 10th. If you could spend some playtime with him or take him to the beach during these school holidays, that would be fantastic. Only for native DUTCH or ENGLISH speakers.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Fluent Dutch or Fluent Spanish

  • Over 18 years old

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Feb
Mar
Stay at least
1 week
Stay up to
3 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

1 Review

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks

Home Stay

Learning & Fun

Netherlands

It was an amazing experience!!
Andre and Marta are very kind, loving and sweet people! And little Diego was an easy happy energetic super kid!
Andre and marta gave me a lot of tips for what to do with my free time on the island and i could borrow the car or they brought me to places, it was all no problem!
Sometimes they joined me: hiking a vulcano, visiting the winegards and going to beaches
I very very recommend!!!

Hope to see you again soon my friends :)
Much love, fieke

about 2 months ago

About Tías

84661208b656345947519763c60f7012
  • Hosted by André

  • New
    Recently Online
  • Response Rate: 50%
  • Response Time: 2 days

About the host

We love to teach (Spanish; yoga; Pilates; online business skills). You'll get your own private room. We have lightning fast wifi (great for video calls and movie watching). If you have a drivers' license, you can use one of our cars to explore the island. And, last but not least, we're fun to be around!

About the host

Want to live this experience?

Travel exchanging your skills for accommodation in hostels, NGOs, ecological projects and so much more.