Help us with our house, garden and dog near San Francisco and have fun!

5.0
1 review1

The Exchange

Hey! This is part of another position, so the hours would be part of something else you might be doing. It includes: Walking my dog ( to house and dog sitting if I go away.) From fixing up things around and outside of the house TO landscape and gardening. There are various tasks based on your knowledge set.


What you offer

5 hours of help per week

Handyman: Help with a wide range of repairs or building.

Gardening: Help grow plants and cultivate gardens

Animal Care: Help look after and take care of animals.


What you get

2 days off per week

Private Room: You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.

Breakfast: You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.


Requirements

Intermediate English

Over 18 years old


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

There can be a mix-and-match of skills offered and tasks done - - they don't all need to be in one category.

I offer basic food - - bread, eggs, fruits, vegetables, grains, legumes, coffee/tea, milk....basic condiments, spices, etc. legumes. We share food so we cook together or for each other - - this time isn't really part of the shifts - - since we'll both be doing it (unless 'cooking' is your specific work with me - - though I'm not really requiring that - - but if need be we can discuss prior). If you want meat, deli, 'delivery', pastries, desserts, candy, or other foods (ie. processed/packaged food) that's on you. You'll have a refrigerator, microwave in your space.




Activities & Shift

days and times to work is flexible but we'll discuss at the beginning of your time with me/us.


Rules

- NO other house guests are to be in house, ever.
- If you house/dog sit - - you cannot leave house more than 4 - 5 hours at a time - - dog care is top priority, though other tasks done as part of your stay would also occur during this time.