Save to Wishlist

What you offer

20h
Hours per week

Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.

Painting & Decorating

Help to maintain the appearance inside and outside the building.

Handyman

Help with a wide range of repairs.

Gardening

Help to grow and cultivate plants.

Learn more

What you get

2
Days off per week

Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.

Private Room

Have a private room to chill and relax just by yourself.

Cook your own meal

Feel free to prepare your own meal here

Free Laundry

There's a special place where all the clothes get cleaned for free.

Bikes at your disposal

Hop on my bike, baby! Free to use bicycles.

Support
Support

Worldpackers team will guide and advise you before, during and after your trip.

Verified hosts
Verified Hosts

Every host in the community is checked and approved by our team.

Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance

Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.

Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Normal house and garden maintenance. Max 20 hour/week according to need. Bus stop: 500 m distance; frequency: every half an hour. My vision? to give new life to a place that risked to remain empty. Underground cellars are now producing excellent wine thanks to Sergio and we are now at work for opening a wine-tasting. The rest of the villa and park wait for (environmentally compatible) ideas to make the space enjoyable to all.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate English or Intermediate Italian

  • Between 18 and 80 years old

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Nov
Dec
Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
Stay at least
2 weeks
Stay up to
5 months

Talk to those who have lived the experience

About Maltraverso

B8560e55f86c60f3ea98b0ebdf759b8c
  • Hosted by Carlo

  • New
    Recently Online
  • Response Rate: 100%
  • Response Time: 1 day

About the host

Lot of space. Huge park with old trees. In the countryside with possibility to make endless and safe walks out of trafficked places. In the center of Tuscany; from where many touristic hotspots can be easily reached and visited within daily public transport schedule (bus stop at 500 m). Availability of bicycle. Private room. Silence (disturbed by bird-songs). Working time and activities to be programmed by the volunteer in agreement wit...

About the host

Want to live this experience?

Travel exchanging your skills for accommodation in hostels, NGOs, ecological projects and so much more.