Needs help immediately

Save to Wishlist

What you offer

30h
Hours per week

Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.

Handyman

Help with a wide range of repairs.

Learn more

What you get

1
Days off per week

Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.

Private Room

Have a private room to chill and relax just by yourself.

Breakfast

Get your free breakfast, the most important meal of the day.

Lunch

Free lunch is served y'all, get yours!

Dinner

Have your free dinner before going to bed.

Bikes at your disposal

Hop on my bike, baby! Free to use bicycles.

Pick Up

No worries! Get a free ride to get to our place.

Support
Support

Worldpackers team will guide and advise you before, during and after your trip.

Verified hosts
Verified Hosts

All hosts are checked by our team & ambassadors to ensure high-quality listings.

Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance

If you are unhappy with your host, we will pay for your accommodation.

Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

We have some carpentry work which we would like help with - odd jobs really which will finish our cave reformation off nicely: some small cabinet boxes to disguise fuse boxes; a couple of kitchen cabinets; some small fencing panels to prevent dogs gaining access to a couple of areas; and a couple of small pallet wood coffee tables to make. Volunteers should be willing and able to work using off-cuts and recycled wood.

Learn more

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Stay at least
1 week
Stay up to
2 weeks

About Cueva Rosa

0e4b6310b02bcd187c5fcc147d713003
  • Hosted by jo

  • New
    Recently Online
  • Response Rate: 60%
  • Response Time: 2 days

About the host

Cueva Rosa is an off-grid cave in Baza, 100km from Granada city. We have 11 rescued dogs, 5 cats, a goat and chickens. We have been renovating the caves for the last 8 years, where previously they hadn't been lived in for 50 years. We now have two living areas, 3 comfortable bedrooms and a 2nd bathroom almost completed, as well as many garden areas we are working on.

About the host