Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h
Hours per week

Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.

Painting & Decorating

Help to maintain the appearance inside and outside the building.

Handyman

Help with a wide range of repairs.

Additional Fee

This host charges a fee in addition to the cost of the Worldpackers annual plan.

Learn more
Learn more

What you get

2
Days off per week

Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.

Team Dorm

You're part of a team! Get to know them in your dormitory.

Tent

A billion stars over your head and a comfy tent to sleep in.

Breakfast

Get your free breakfast, the most important meal of the day.

Cook your own meal

Feel free to prepare your own meal here

Free Laundry

There's a special place where all the clothes get cleaned for free.

Support
Support

Worldpackers team will guide and advise you before, during and after your trip.

Verified hosts
Verified Hosts

Every host in the community is checked and approved by our team.

Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance

Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.

Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

I have one month to prepare everything and if everything goes on track I will do the first event on Agapanto lodge! I need to build a provisional deck for the activities, is not a very complicated engineering, but I do need people who knows a little bit about construction to help me out. You will get to meet my grandma, eat her delicious food and enjoy of an amazing place while helping out!

Learn more

Additional Fee Required

Volunteers will need to cover a $2 fee per day for gas. And in the case they need lunch and dinner too it is an extra $4 per day

Requirements

  • Intermediate English or Intermediate Spanish

  • Between 20 and 80 years old

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Feb
Mar
Stay at least
1 week
Stay up to
4 weeks

About Agapanto Mountain Lodge

Ebb368723777e09d9c0602b26099fa38
  • Hosted by Nan

  • New
    Recently Online
  • Response Rate: 20%
  • Response Time: 29 days

About the host

Tenemos un proyecto familiar con una cabaña pequeña y la casa principal en la que vive mi abuela y mi primo. El lugar es bastante rural y los vecinos son mas que todo agricultores. Para llegar es accesible, pero si hay que caminar un poco si se llega en bus. Tenemos varias visiones de implementar permacultura y huertas organicas... en fin, la idea es ir desarrollando pequeñas mejoras para avanzar con el proyecto :)

About the host

Want to live this experience?

Travel exchanging your skills for accommodation in hostels, NGOs, ecological projects and so much more.