2 travelers applied this week

Save to Wishlist

What you offer

30h
Hours per week

Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.

Handyman

Help with a wide range of repairs.

Gardening

Help to grow and cultivate plants.

Animal Care

Perfect for travelers willing to learn and get experience with animals welfare

Learn more

What you get

2
Days off per week

Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.

Shared Dorm

Be ready to meet people while staying in a shared dorm.

Cook your own meal

Feel free to prepare your own meal here

Free Laundry

There's a special place where all the clothes get cleaned for free.

Support
Support

Worldpackers team will guide and advise you before, during and after your trip.

Verified hosts
Verified Hosts

Every host in the community is checked and approved by our team.

Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance

Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.

Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Procuro duas pessoas que ajudem a cuidar da casa (limpar, arrumar e lavar), cuidem de animais (dando comida, banho, escovação, passeio, limpe e lave o espaço delas) e que também cuide do jardim. =)

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate Portuguese

  • Between 18 and 30 years old

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Feb
Mar
Stay at least
2 weeks
Stay up to
8 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

2 Reviews

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks

Home Stay

Learning & Fun

Brazil

uma ótimo experiência que vou levar pra vida, dona Bete é uma grande pessoa que me deu vários conselhos! não só sobre o worldpackers como também alguns que vou levar pra vida. um ótima experiência. recomendo :)

25 days ago

Brazil

Foi uma experiência Legal. Os anfitriões educados e sempre dispostos a ouvir me fizeram sentir-se a vontade todo tempo.
O Hostel é interessante e permite privacidade e comodidade por oferecer quartos privados e está muito próximo do Shopping-metrô Santa Cruz. Tem de tudo próximo e a galera que mora no Hostel, bem como o público que se hospeda é bem legal.
Aprendi a jogar uno, conheci muita gente interessante e descansei o suficiente para seguir viagem bem e feliz.
Pretendo voltar e recomendo!

3 months ago

About Lakatos House

8e814b37364568df1ed4777a59492dc0
  • Hosted by Bete

  • New
    Recently Online
  • Response Rate: 20%
  • Response Time: 7 days
About the host

Want to live this experience?

Travel exchanging your skills for accommodation in hostels, NGOs, ecological projects and so much more.