Save to Wishlist

What you offer

5h

Hours per day
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Gardening
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Handyman
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Learn more

What you get

1

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Shared Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.
Tent
You will sleep in a tent at a camping site.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Free Tours
We’ll take you on tours and rides around town. For free!
Free Hiking Tours
We’ll take you on excursions and hikes around town. For free!
Get free drinks or beverages.
Drink up! Get free and tasty drinks for yourself.
Free Parties
Get free entrance for the best parties in town.
Free Events
Get free entrance for the best events in town.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Language lessons
Take free language classes at our place.
Permaculture Course
Take part in our Permaculture course for free.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Certificate
Get a certificate of completion after you finish your experience.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

We ask for help in the construction of an ecological house made of wood and stone. The builder is a retired artist and professor who manages to do everything with his own hands.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate English or Beginner Italian

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Stay at least
3 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

21 Reviews

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks

Eco Village

Learning & Fun

Mexico

Beautiful Family! I miss them so much! They treated me very very good, tasks for me were cleaning the kitchen, bedrooms, washing clothing. For men the work is a little bit more tough but is just during morning time, then the rest of the day is off and you can do anything you like. They gave the 3 meals for free and so delicious! Cinzia was always cooking for us. They are very nice people.

Dec/26/2019

Brazil

The farm is a really nice place, they have lots of dogs, cats, fruit trees. The food is good and it's really enough, they let you cook if you want to.
I had to do extra jobs, heavier than housekeeping and cleaning. we only got the hard work to do. Like construction stuff
I just think they should specify at the description before you have to do it
If it was as they describe I would stay longer
Anyway was a good experience, Marco and Cinzia are nice and welcoming
Antonio has his traditional Italian way and he's not polite or kindful
Thanks for the experience, hope to see you again

Dec/24/2019

Argentina

I had a really nice experience in Masseria. Even though I had to leave it earlier because personal problems, time spent here was nice. Tasks are easy, preparing breakfast, cleaning the bungalows and doing the laundry. Always in the morning and sometimes also in the evening. But you can make your plans to enjoy Noto or Avola during the rest of the day. In summer is too hot and the nearest beach is about 1 hour by walk or 15 min by car.
I am vegetarian and Cinzia always cooks some vegetarian dishes for me. She is very nice and kind. Thank you Cinzia and Marco for my experience here.

Aug/03/2019

Costa Rica

My experience in U Samborgia was amazing. Cinzia, Antonio and Marco are generous people. The tasks are easy. If you like the Italian food this place is perfect, you will eat a lot... they cook delicious. You will have time to visit near cities like Noto, Avola, Siracusa, even Catania. Now I have an Italian family and i know that as soon as possible I will be there again. Thank you for everything.
Tip: don’t use Vodafone SIM card, It doesn’t work in this place.

Jun/16/2019

Colombia

It was one of the best experiences of my life. The farm is very beautiful and the animals are very cute. Cinzia, Antonio and Marco made me feel part of their family, they are very hospitable people, the food they cook is delicious and the work is simple so I had a lot of time to know Noto, Avola, Siracusa among other things.
I'm going to miss you! I will be visiting you again soon! Thanks for everything!
Grazie mille Cinzia, mi mancherai!

May/24/2019

View all reviews

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Antonio

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 70% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 2 days
2 published videos
This host has 2 published videos showing a little bit about their place

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Verified Members

Become a member

Want to travel the world with Worldpackers?

Volunteer abroad and immerse yourself in new cultures while getting free stays with hostels, NGOs, farms, ecovillages, and tons of other incredible work exchange opportunities in 100+ countries!