Language Practice in the Rainforest / Práctica de Idiomas en el Bosque

The Exchange

Hello, dear Worldpackers! Hola, queridos Worldpackers! :) I'm seeking foreigners who are willing to provide informal language practice (English or Español) in the beautiful surroundings of the Atlantic Rainforest. In addition, I also need help to collect garbage during my regular hikes along trails and beaches in this area. So if you feel like staying very close to nature and sharing your knowledge, this experience is perfect for you!


15 hours of help per week

Teaching Languages: Give language lessons to guests or local community.

What you get

2 days off per week

Shared Dorm: Be ready to meet people while staying in a shared dorm.

Cook your own meal: Feel free to prepare your own meal here

Free Laundry: There's a special place where all the clothes get cleaned for free.

Bikes at your disposal: Hop on my bike, baby! Free to use bicycles.

Holistic Therapies: Join activities related to self-knowledge and meditation.


Fluent English or Fluent Spanish

Be from outside Brazil

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Program Details

Language practice in a more natural setting, rather than a classroom. Plus, garbage collection along trails and beaches in the area. The main idea is to share your knowledge and do something environmentally-friendly.
The working hours are pretty flexible (3-4 hours a day on weekdays). On weekends, I focus on massage therapy at hotels, when you'll be free to explore the area, sunbathe on the beach, and even get a free massage. :)

Práctica de lenguaje en un entorno mas natural, no en una aula. Además, recolección de basura en senderos y playas. La idea principal es compartir su conocimiento y hacer algo por el medio ambiente.
Las horas de trabajo son bastante flexibles (3-4 horas por día) durante la semana. Los fines de semana son para mi trabajo de terapia de masajes en los hoteles, cuando tu eres libre para explorar el area, tomar el sol y hasta recibir un masaje gratis. :)

Activities & Shift

* Daily language practice;
* Garbage colection in trails and beaches. If you like camping in the wild, when we go to "Praia Brava", a secluded beach with access by trail only, we can take my tent and spend the night there (I have a tent for two! :) ),
* Cleaning and cooking (if you have any cooking skills).

* Práctica diaria del lenguaje;
* Recolección de basura en senderos y playas. Si te gusta acampar en la naturaleza, cuando vamos a "Praia Brava", una playa aislada con acceso solo por senderos, podemos llevar mi tienda y pasar la noche allí (¡tengo una carpa para dos! :)),
* Limpieza y cocina (si tiene alguna habilidad para cocinar).


As I value my privacy (and that of my volunteers) and I also like to meditate and relax where I live, no visitors are allowed to my home;
No smoking at home either, but you can definitely go outdoors if you need to smoke. :)

Mi privacidad (y la de mis voluntarios) es muy importante y también me gusta relajar y meditar donde vivo, entonces no se puede recibir visitantes en mi casa;
No se puede fumar dentro de casa tampoco, pero tu puedes certamente usar la area externa si necesitas fumar. :)