Looking for a Vegan caregiver (no experience needed)


The Exchange

I am looking for a Vegan caregiver (no experience needed), someone who would help me on a daily basis with my needs. I have MS (multiple sclerosis) and use a wheelchair. I am non-smoker. I spend half the year in Northern Florida in a little house surrounded by a charming forest. I live very close to an Organic Farm. I go back to Quebec (Canada) end of April, beginning of May. You are welcome to help me there also.


What you offer

5 hours of help per day

Child Care: Help look after, educate and instruct children.


What you get

1 day off per week

Shared Dorm: You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.

Breakfast: You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.

Lunch: You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.

Dinner: You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Free Tours: We’ll take you on tours and rides around town. For free!

Pick Up: We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.

Language lessons: Take free language classes at our place.

Use our equipped kitchen: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.


Requirements

Beginner French or Beginner English

Between 18 and 42 years old


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

My daily needs are:

- Take me to the shower in the morning

- Prepare meals

- Help me transfer from bed to the wheelchair and from chair to bed, etc.

- Get the groceries once a week

- do some housecleaning


Rules

You should be non-smoker and ideally have a driver's license. You should be flexible about working hours.